だんだん早くなる (Dance Cover) Trivia

– Because the dance is so short and fairly straightforward, I learned most of it after just a few viewings… except for the super-fast part. That took some practice. XD

– I was determined to wear arm accessories (cut up socks XD) for another video because I really liked how they looked in my “10 Carat no Kirameki.” video. I have a pair with pictures of kiwi slices, another with orange and grapefruit slices, another with a Ferris wheel on one side and a tall stack of ice cream scoops on the other… and a few more~. None of those looked right, though, so I went with what might be my favorites: the green leaf/frond-patterned ones~. ^__^

– I used the skirt-and-pants look from my last outfit video because I rather liked it~.

– I’ve been waiting to wear one of my super-wide belts for months, but they just weren’t right for any of the outfits. (^_^”) There’s the black one worn in this video as well as a white one (which I plan to use in an upcoming dance cover).

– I had a good take fairly early on for filming, but the camera had been too close, so I had stepped out of frame a couple of times. After that, I had another take that I could have used, but the camera was still just a bit too close. Once I finally got the camera back far enough (I had to move the lights and a few other things)… I started messing up on the fast part of the song. TT_TT However, instead of trying to do it over and over until I got it, I would take breaks between bad takes. This helped keep some of the strain off my camera, because I only did about twelve takes. =)

– Outfit pictures for this video as well as the song title were released early on my Patreon page. I was going to wait until Wednesday to upload the dance to YouTube, but I decided that it’s been quite a while since my last dance cover, so I wanted to put it up a bit earlier. =D

– Maybe I’m alone in this, but I liked the cheesy effect at the end of the video. XD

That’s all for this one~. Remember, I’m on Patreon now! For just $1 a video (only certain videos; NOT every video I upload), you can get access to outtakes, bloopers, and extra outfit pictures on my Patreon feed~. There are also other rewards for higher pledge amounts! Contributions will help fund dance tutorials~! =D

Thank you for watching and reading!

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a comment