Surimuchan [Now] #21 – July 2017

Here’s this month’s Surimuchan [Now]~! Don’t forget that my second Surimu Chance! Contest is open until 11:59 PM on Thursday, August 3rd! It’s the post just before this one!

Entertainment
Anne with an E (Netflix) – I rather liked it, but I was a little surprised by how dark it got sometimes. Having never read the book(s), I wondered about the opinions of those who had, so I checked out reviews on imdb.com to find that the show had indeed deviated from the books and added some stuff. I also learned that I should probably check out the version from the 80s because a lot of people seem to love (and prefer) that one.
Albion: The Enchanted Stallion (Netflix) – Okay, so this might be on the same level as some of the “cheesy Hallmark-type B-movie fantasies,” but I watched this after a lot of not-so-great days, and it was pretty much exactly what I was looking for. ^_^
La Belle et la Bête (Netflix) – A live-action Beauty and the Beast~. As much as I love the Disney storyline (it is my favorite of the Disney Animated films), it was actually really refreshing to watch one that followed the original fairy tale more. It’s in French, so I couldn’t really work on anything while it was on, but that’s fine because I would have missed the lovely sets and costumes.
– As for music, one song that got stuck in my head a lot was, oddly enough, the entrance music for Mike and Maria Kanellis: True Love. XD
– I started reading “Phantastes, a Faerie Romance for Men and Women” by George MacDonald. I’m not too far in, but it’s got some rich imagery from what I have read~. =)

Purchases
Gachinko de Ikou! single – I really wanted a physical copy of this one, because it’s one of my favorite Buono! singles~.
– Some more wrestling stuff… I got some Jeff Hardy arm sleeves, but, unfortunately, they were too big. T_T A couple of the items were gifts (a List of Jericho clipboard for my mom and a Becky Lynch lunch box for my sister).
– A couple of items from the “Tsugunaga Momoko Memorial Event: Momogatari” (the USB as well as an A5 photo set).
– A Blu-ray copy of “The Resurrection of Gavin Stone” – I’ve been waiting to see this since it was announced back in January~. I liked it! (HBK being in it was an added bonus~.) =D
Two C.S. Lewis books, both with various pieces from his various writings (Mere Christianity, A Grief Observed, Miracles, etc.)

Happenings
– The main thing, of course… I went to an NXT show on the 29th~! It was a lot of fun! I was super-excited to see wrestlers like Drew McIntyre, Hideo Itami, Ember Moon, and others~. ^__^ We stopped by Treasure City before the show, and I got a giant German chocolate doughnut sort of pastry after the show. XD
– I think it was near the beginning of this month… I was looking at something that was posted on one side of a door, and someone came through the door really quickly. I had been holding the paper on the door up to look at the one underneath it, so my arm was up and I took the door square on my elbow. O__O I haven’t lifted weights since, but I should be healed enough by now to start again. (^_^”)
– Another stupid injury… I was grabbing some boots from my closet while sitting on the floor. I had one hand on the floor while I opened the closet door with the other hand. I didn’t notice that the hand on the floor was so close to the door, so I ended up jamming the door into the fingernail of the middle finger of my right hand. It bent the nail back far enough for it to start bleeding, and I was in excruciating pain for the next couple of days. (The pain actually woke me up at one point.) orz But that’s all healed up now, too~.

Plans
My Neko Dance Set will be uploaded early next month. After that, I have a couple more SurimuChats to upload before I switch over to the shorter Surimu Stories for vlogs.

Recommendation
Lisa Michelle on YouTube~! She does amazing H!P song covers! =D

Let me know your answers in the comments~!! ^__^

Thanks for reading~!

~ Surimu-chan

One Response to “Surimuchan [Now] #21 – July 2017”

  1. Surimuchan Recap – July 2017 | スリム☆チャンネル Says:

    […] ~Trivia and Info About Surimuchan's YouTube Videos~ « Surimuchan [Now] #21 – July 2017 […]

Leave a Reply

