Surimuchan [ Now] #20 – June 2017

Entertainment
– I bought all six of the Marvel Oz comics on my Kindle (art by Skottie Young), and I’ve gotten through four-and-a-half of them~. I’ve always loved the Oz books, but I’ve been so frustrated with most of the adaptations because they always seem to stray so far from the books. These do a wonderful job of bringing the books to life, though! I only wish they could have done all of the original Oz books for this series… but I’m content with these few~.
– I saw Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales earlier this month. I definitely preferred it to the last one, but nothing will ever, ever beat the first one.
– I played through Castlevania: Symphony of the Night again~! I actually did it about two hours faster than my fastest playthrough… but I had to sacrifice 0.1 percent completion to do so. orz I only had 200.3% instead of my usual 200.4%. Ah, well… XD
– For music this month… lots of °C-ute early on, then lots of Berryz Koubou, Country Girls, and Buono!… but I had a few super-random songs stuck in my head for a while. My brother was telling me how he had randomly watched the videos for some songs that had been popular a while back and he started played one. I was only half listening at first, but once the music started I automatically started singing along to his surprise (and mine actually XD). That song was “The Way You Love Me” by Faith Hill. After that, I also listened to “This Kiss” (also by Faith Hill) and “Man! I Feel Like a Woman!,” “That Don’t Impress Me Much,” and “You’re Still the One” by Shania Twain. They were all really popular when I was in about 3rd grade, so they made me really nostalgic. =)
– As usual, I’ve been watching RAW and SmackDown every week. I also started watching some older NXT episodes on the WWE Network.

Purchases
A bunch of older H!P CDs – They’re used, but in very good condition (it’s so much cheaper).
– A handful of songs on iTunes – Besides the five that I mentioned earlier (yeah, I bought them XD), I got some more WWE themes. (Tye Dillinger’s is super-catchy~.)
TICKETS~! I got tickets to an NXT show next month as well as tickets to this year’s TLC in October (the day before my birthday)~~!!! They were a bit spendy, but I’m really excited~.
– Misc. WWE merchandise – Against my better judgement, I bought a few more wrestling shirts (NXT, Breezango, and Sami Zayn), as well as a few mugs (two of them were gifts; the third was a clear Bálor Club mug), a Money in the Bank lunchbox (to store my dog tags), and the WrestleMania 33 Blu-ray (it wasn’t the most amazing show (it was SO long), but it had a few great moments, and it was the first WrestleMania since I started watching, so…)

Happenings
– °C-ute and Tsugunaga Momoko graduated from Hello! Project. This obviously has nothing to do with me, but I just feel a bit empty. TT_TT
– The first Surimu Chance! Contest began and ended… only two participants. (^_^”) Maybe no one wants to give out their address? Maybe I should try to change how I do these contests or something… orz
– In happier news, I had an impression taken of my upper teeth, so I believe my next appointment will be the deband check, which means my braces should be coming off sooooon~~~~! I can’t wait to eat trail mix again. XD

Plans
– I wanted to do a few summery MINI Clips next month, but I don’t know how much time I’m going to have. =/ I have one of them done (Chu! Natsu Party), along with one dance cover (Happy Summer Wedding), but my hours have been pretty much maxed out at work every week, so I don’t have a ton of down time. You may have to put up with a bunch of Surimu Stories in the meantime. m(_ _)m

Recommendation
– The original Oz books (by L. Frank Baum) and/or the Marvel Oz comics! I feel like Oz is one of those forgotten fantasy lands (even though there has been to~~ns of content coming out for it; it is public domain after all).

Let me know your answers in the comments~!! ^__^

Thanks for reading~!

~ Surimu-chan

One Response to “Surimuchan [ Now] #20 – June 2017”

  1. Surimuchan Recap – June 2017 | スリム☆チャンネル Says:

    […] ~Trivia and Info About Surimuchan's YouTube Videos~ « Surimuchan [ Now] #20 – June 2017 […]

Leave a Reply

