I NEED YOU (Dance Cover) Trivia

– I filmed this on June 12th.

– I actually had a couple different options for a “Momo graduation dance” besides this one: Berryz Koubou’s “Gag 100kaibun Aishite Kudasai” (because it pretty much is Momo’s song) and Country Girls’ “Peanut Butter Jelly Love” (because it was the more Momo-like song from her last single). I didn’t do either of those because I decided that I’m going to follow someone other than Momo for those dances. (^_^”)

– Each place I danced had some significance: Location 1 (by the oak) was around the spot where I filmed my dance cover of “Iku ZYX! FLY HIGH” (the first single Momo participated in); Location 2 (by the birches) is where I filmed my dance cover of “Tamerai Summer Time” (just from a different angle); and Location 3 is, of course, where I filmed most of my video for “Kia Ora Gracias Arigato” (Momo’s solo song from their mini album partenza).

– I was originally going to film elsewhere for the first two locations: 1 would have been where I danced to “Crazy Kanzen na Otona” (which was also where I did my first split screen video: Berryz Koubou’s “Sprinter!”) and 2 would have been on that little slab of cement where I used to do a lot of outdoor dance covers. Unfortunately, there would have been a bunch of stuff in the background, so I changed my mind. XD orz

– As I said in the outfit blog post for this dance, I wanted pink for Momo and black to represent Buono!’s rock-ish edge~.

– The camera glitched a bit around 3:04 to 3:08. O__O I had already done so many takes, though, and it was so hot out that I just didn’t want to do any more. orz

– This was the first video in quite a while that I asked my mom to help me with~. (She panned up with the camera at the end.) ^__^

– I think I’ve mentioned this before, but Momo used to be my least favorite H!P member (I did one of those rankers/sorters and she was on the bottom), but, once I “got” her character and realized just how talented and professional she was, she quickly jumped up into my top rankings. (Her work in Buono! really helped, too~.) =D

I think that’s about it for this one. I had to get ready for work now, but if I remember any more trivia later, I’ll try to remember to add it. (^_^”)

Thanks for watching and reading~!

~ Surimu-chan

One Response to “I NEED YOU (Dance Cover) Trivia”

  1. Surimuchan Recap – June 2017 | スリム☆チャンネル Says:

    […] June 22nd – I NEED YOU (Dance Cover) Trivia […]

Leave a Reply

