LALALA 幸せの歌 (MINI Clip) Trivia

– I filmed this on May 20th.

– I filmed the pink side first because it was the “other” side (the side I learned second), however, after filming the purple side and putting all of the videos on my computer, I was devastated to learn that the two sides didn’t line up. orz I had to do the entire thing again (both sides, six videos total). TT_TT

– As I said in the video description, this was my first °C-ute song (or at least it’s the first one of theirs that I remember listening to). When it first came out, I remember bringing my laptop into the living room in the middle of the night and playing the song for my mom during a commercial break in the news. I remember saying, “Isn’t it just so happy?!” XD

– I don’t think I ever want to use a feather boa in a dance outfit again. That thing was falling apart and going everywhere. FEATHERS. EVERYWHERE. Such a mess… XD orz

– This was originally going to be a solo MINI Clip with the purple outfit (Chisato’s part), which is why I started the lip-syncing on that side (even though it was Maimi singing and she was wearing pink), but then I realized, duh, I can easily make a pink outfit (and it looked better than the purple one). So, yeah, that’s why the lip-syncing is kind of backwards as far as what colors were worn by the member singing. (^_^”)

– The purple outfit actually includes five different colors: the dark purple tank top under the light purple tank top, the medium purple skirt (which looks more blue on this camera (-_-“)), the blue shorts under the skirt, and the solid purple hair tie (that you can’t even see). Quite a collection… o_O

– For the border, I took a screencap of the video, selected a square from the skirt, pasted that square in, and then stretched it out to make one side of the border. I think it looked a lot better than just selecting a color from the skirt and making a solid border. ^_^

– The movements during the “dekiru yo” line just before the chorus weren’t planned/timed like that, but it worked out so well. =D

That’s all for this one~! Oh dear… I’m running low on finished videos. O__O I need to get back to work! orz

Thanks for watching and reading~! ^__^

~ Surimu-chan

One Response to “LALALA 幸せの歌 (MINI Clip) Trivia”

  1. Surimuchan Recap – June 2017 | スリム☆チャンネル Says:

    […] June 5th – LALALA 幸せの歌 (MINI Clip) Trivia […]

Leave a Reply

