Surimuchan [Now] #19 – May 2017

I’m actually rather excited about writing this instead of filming it~. XD

Entertainment
– For the first couple weeks of May, I listened to a lot of radio shows from the 30s and 40s because I couldn’t do much else at that time. orz
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 – I enjoyed it. I’m not sure if I like more or less than (or about as much as) the first one, but it was definitely fun~. ^_^
– A handful of documentaries on Netflix (American Experience: Black Out; American Experience: War of the Worlds; Return to the USS Atlanta: Defender of Guadalcanal; Searching for Augusta: The Forgotten Angel of Bastogne; Tales of Irish Castles; and a few episodes from Ken Burns: The Civil War) – Interesting stuff!
Cool Runnings on Netflix – MY CHILDHOOOOOOD~~~! TT_TT =D ♥
Pokémon XYZ on Netflix – Am I the only one who gets extreme satisfaction when I get the “Who’s that Pokémon?” right? … I am? Okay… XD
– For music, I’ve been loving “Judas” by Fozzy, “Bibia Be Ye Ye” by Ed Sheeran, “Fantasia” by Tegomass.

Purchases
– An Undertaker T-shirt – It’s going to have to be my last wrestling T-shirt for a while. (^_^”)
°C-ute’s Complete Single Collection [Limited B] – All of the music videos~~! =D
Country Girls Music Video Clips Vol. 1 – YESSS! Dance shots for “Boogie Woogie LOVE” and “Koi wa Magnet”~!!! (Wish I would have known they were going to include these before I did “Ran Ra Run” ahahaha… orz)
– Miscellaneous stuff on YesStyle.com – The Stationery section of that site always ends up eating all of my money. XD

Happenings
– At the end of April, I got that same eye infection that I had last year (though it was in my left eye this time). That meant a few weeks worth of eye drops and blurry vision (due to the dilating eye drops). That’s why I was listening to so many radio shows. (^_^”)
– I had that stubborn tooth extracted on May 1st. Apparently, I held a full conversation, made an appointment, and posted a picture to Instagram (with necessary hashtags) without being fully awake… or aware at all, actually. XD The first thing I remember is resting my head on the back of the car seat while my brother picked up my medicine. XD My brother also told me that, when I was told I could sit up whenever I felt able, I immediately sat up like the Undertaker. He said something like, “Whoa, you looked like the Undertaker,” and I guess I said, “That’s what I was going for,” with a thumbs up. XD I don’t remember ANY of it.
– After the extraction site was healed over pretty well, the stitches started to come loose, but nothing fell out completely. It felt like a spider was nesting in the socket that was left after the extraction. O_O I finally had a piece of one of the stitches fall out last night. I put it on a piece of tape with a couple of the little bone chips that also fell out and made a smiley face. XDD orz

Plans
– If you’ve been following me for a while, you’ll know that June is my gaming month~! Specifically… Castlevania: Symphony of the Night~~! This will be my eighth year in a row to play that game in June. =D
– If you’ve been keeping up with recent posts then you already know about these, but I’ll be uploading some °C-ute MINI Clips and a redo/Take 2 dance cover (plus the comparison video) in June before °C-ute disbands. I’m also working on something with a song that heavily features Tsugunaga Momoko since she’ll be graduating. orz

Recommendation
Oreo Chocolate Candy Bars~!! I posted a picture on my Instagram a while back. I’m totally addicted to them. I bought two of the big bars and two of the King Size two packs on Sunday, and I finished all of them by Tuesday morning. XD

Let me know your answers in the comments~!! ^__^

Thanks for reading~!

~ Surimu-chan

One Response to “Surimuchan [Now] #19 – May 2017”

  1. Surimuchan Recap – May 2017 | スリム☆チャンネル Says:

    […] ~Trivia and Info About Surimuchan's YouTube Videos~ « Surimuchan [Now] #19 – May 2017 […]

Leave a Reply

