BRAND NEW MORNING (Dance Cover) Trivia

– I first tried to film this early in the morning May 10th, but it wasn’t working out, so I filmed something else instead. I eventually filmed this early in the morning on May 12th.

– I was really excited when I finally found some red shorts in a store. XD I’ve been looking for some decent ones for YEARS (proper color, no holes/cuts/distressing).

– The jacket/sweatshirt I’m wearing has only been used in one other video: the “LOVE Machine” collaboration (for one of the small sections).

– I felt like the marching part of the dance was kind of boring because it just doesn’t look as good with one person (as is usually the case for any of these formation dances with marching). (-_-“)

– I tried only tying back part of my hair, but it kept getting in my face (as you can see in the split-screened part), so I had to put it up in a ponytail. (^_^”)

– I was still using the dilating eye drops for my eye infection when I filmed this, so the combination of the blurriness from the drops and the bright lights threw me for a bit of a loop. XD

– The chorus and the first half of the dance break are probably my favorite parts of the dance. =D

– I had to pin some black fabric behind the blinds in the window to block out the light so it wouldn’t mess with the lighting for the split screen. The result was a nearly flawless split~. ^_^

– Speaking of the split screen, that was kind of a last-minute decision. I really liked how the dance for the chorus looked, so I quickly learned the other part before I started filming. =)

– YouTube deleted my dance cover a couple of days after I uploaded it because it was a “duplicate upload.” The problem is, I always need to upload my dance covers at least twice because YouTube always offsets the video and audio (the videos always a bit too fast), so I need to re-edit the video and then re-upload it. (-_-*)

I think that’s it for this one~. Thanks for watching and reading!

 

~ Surimu-chan

One Response to “BRAND NEW MORNING (Dance Cover) Trivia”

  1. Surimuchan Recap – May 2017 | スリム☆チャンネル Says:

    […] May 23rd – BRAND NEW MORNING (Dance Cover) Trivia […]

Leave a Reply

