~Update 56~

What’s this?! An ~Update~ post?! The last time I made one of these was… over three-and-a-half years ago! O__O So, what the occasion? … Nothing really. XD

That poll that I posted the other day had the results I expected (even though the turnout was pretty abysmal orz); it seems most people know about my new videos through YouTube (subscription notifications, I’m guessing?) as opposed to it being shared on Facebook, Twitter, or anywhere else. However, there were still votes for Facebook and Twitter, so it looks like my original plan (to stop using the two altogether) wouldn’t be the best idea. (^_^”)> I was a little sad to see that no one mentioned Instagram or this blog, because those were the two things that I was always going to keep. XD

Anyway, you may have noticed that I made a few updates to the Surimu☆Channel blog. On the side bar, you can now search my blog for specific words (try typing in “cheese balls” or “botan” or “chipmunk”… can you believe they all have results on this blog? XD). I’ve also added my Twitter feed on the sidebar (though I usually only post links to my videos on Twitter… (^_^”)), and (I’m rather excited about this one) I changed the Archives to a drop-down menu~! SO much better~.

Well, since you have been kind enough to visit my blog (which holds a special place in my heart, because I had it long before my Facebook page or Twitter or Instagram or a Wiki page and before I was doing tutorials or vlogs… where was I? XD), I’ll let you in on a little something or two… I’ve already mentioned a couple of times that this blog is the first place that I post my dances after they’re uploaded (even before I officially make them public), but I’m also planning to make it the first place to find out what videos/dances are coming up next. =D That being said, here’s what you have to look forward to in the next few weeks:

– January 30th – Surimuchan [Now] #15
– February 1st – Mukidashi de Mukiatte (Dance Cover)
– February 14th – Ran Ra Run ~Anata ni Muchuu~ (Dance Cover)

A few things to note: I’ll only mention upcoming dances that are already done being filmed. I just finished filming “Mukidashi de Mukiatte” a little over an hour ago, and I filmed “Ran Ra Run” super-early in the morning this past Sunday (the new header on this blog already shows the outfit and background for that one~). I’ll get full outfit preview pictures up on here for both dances before I put them up on Facebook.

I also plan to have something uploaded between the two dance covers, though I’m not sure what yet. I could do another Terrible Auto-Caption video or a Vlog Blooper video… maybe I’ll get another MINI Tutorial done by then… who knows? I may also eventually put the entire Agent 36 series into one video (just the “drama” parts); I’m debating as to whether or not I should do a commentary or just do a trivia post like usual… *shrug*

So! How’s that for an update? =D Thanks for reading~!

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

