~2016 Wrap-Up Post~

My year-end post is a little late. (^_^”) Here’s a quick breakdown (the split-screened and solo versions of “Magical Christmas” are considered two separate dances, and Up Up Girls (仮) is not considered H!P):

– I did a total of twenty-nine dances in 2016.
Three of these dances were original choreographies.
Five of these dances were MINI Clips.
Nine of these dances were non-Hello! Project dances.
Five of these dances were part of my “Agent 36” series.
– Of the twenty H!P dances, twelve of them were from singles/albums released in 2011 or earlier.
– Also, nine of the twenty H!P dances were album or coupling tracks (including “Iron Heart” for the °C-ute Dance Tribute).
One dance was one that had already been done previously.
– For each H!P group, I had the following number of dances – Morning Musume (any year) = 9; Berryz Koubou = 1; °C-ute = 2 (including the dance tribute); S/mileage/ANGERME = 2; Juice=Juice = 2; Country Girls = 1; misc. H!P (Buono!, Abe Natsumi, Mano Erina) = 3

Instead of giving a few comments for each video, I thought I’d just give a few general comments.
As far as my favorite dances, I was actually rather happy with the MINI Clips. They were each short and fun with something different (background, split screen…), so I still have fun watching them. The full dances though… orz Maybe I’m just being harder on myself than usual? I had had high hopes for “Shiroi Yuki no Princess wa” to maybe be another one of my “big” dance covers, but it didn’t do as well as I had hoped it would. (^_^”) I was pretty happy that I got a video uploaded on February 29th. XD “Daisuki Dakara Zettai ni Yurusanai” didn’t turn out too badly. I think I might have ended up liking the “Agent 36” episodes more than the dances that corresponded with them. XD orz “Party People Alien” was kind of fun. “Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!” and “Rival,” while okay were more of a relief to get done than anything, I think. (^_^”) I was super-excited with the warm reception for “Utakata Saturday Night!” ^__^ I feel a little bad about my °C-ute dance tribute; while I did work very hard to make everything work out and flow well, I can’t help but feel like it seems a bit rushed… because it kind of was. XD I only had, what, a couple of weeks or so to get it done in time for °C-uteの日. Just like with “Utakata Saturday Night!,” it was kind of exhilarating to be able to do a newer dance with “Oh my wish!” “Every Day Halloween” and “Magical Christmas” were fun dances to make because I got to be creative; “Every Day Halloween” will forever remind me of when I first got into watching wrestling because it has a bunch of references in the dance, and “Magical Christmas” was fun because I kind of love doing partially seated dances. =D I was proud of my improvement after I did “Kimagure Princess” again (ugh that first one… XD). And finally, “Kira Kira Fuyu no Shiny G” is a dance I had planned to do for Christmas for years, so it was nice to finally do it~.

So, basically… my MINI Clips were probably my favorites from my 2016 dances. I think I did more vlogs and “other” videos than I did dances (well, I definitely did), but that’s because I’ve been trying to upload at least once every week (which I have since the around the second week of October in 2015!!).

How about all of you? Which of my 2016 dances were your favorites? How about from my non-dance videos in 2016?

As far as 2016 in general… well, let’s just say I feel rather stupid about last year’s wrap-up post. XD What can I say… I was excited and hopeful, but then life just kind of slapped me upside the head. (^_^”) Thanks for continuing to put up with me~. =) (Also, it seems this is my 500th post on this blog~! =D)

~ Stephanie
“Surimuchan”

Leave a Reply

