39 (Dance Cover) Trivia

– As with most Fine & Tsurutei dances, I learned this one surprisingly quickly. I don’t know what it is about their choreographies, but I’m able to pick them up pretty easily. =D

– I was originally going to wear pretty much the same outfit I wore for my dance cover of “Twinkle” but with a different colored skirt, but I decided against it.

– I wore blue, green, and yellow to represent my original channel colors. ^__^

– I’m wearing Vaporeon socks. XD

– This is the fifth year in a row that I’ve done a Fine & Tsurutei choreography for my birthday dance cover~.

– I noticed a couple of obvious mistakes… but I really didn’t want to keep doing the dance over and over. (I had already done multiple takes.) I’m getting too old for that. orz XD

– Unfortunately, you can’t really see the details in my hairstyle. I have one small braid on either side of my head, and then, of course, my hair is tied into pigtails. I wanted to do that hairstyle after see Momo (Tsugunaga Momoko) wear it in some recent pictures~. =)

– I was a bit irritated with the not-so-great quality of the green-screening at the end. orz

– I could never get the timing for the ending right, so I had to count it out by the “duun dun duun dun” parts of the song (as opposed to a normal, “1, 2, 3, 4” count). I don’t quite know how to explain it… instead of “One, two, three, four, five, six, seven, eight…,” I had to go with the music like “Ooone, two, threeee, four, fiiive, six, SEVEN, ooone, two, threee, four, fiiive, six, seven, EIGHT” etc. (^_^”)

– This was the last dance cover I recorded as a twenty-five year old! Obviously! XD

That’s all for this one! Thanks very much for watching and reading~. ^__^

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

