°C-ute Dance Tribute ~ °C-uteの日 2016 ~

– There were quite a few similarities between this dance tribute and the one I made for Berryz Koubou (intentionally).
> The same color scheme for the outfit (black and white)
> The exact same shorts
> The same black-and-white checkered fabric for costume accents (right wrist and shirt for Berryz, top of long gloves for °C-ute)
> Use of black “suspender”/strap (both hanging down for Berryz, one diagonally across short for °C-ute)
> Barefoot
> Signs with the members’ names in kanji at the end, each in the members’ colors
> Congratulatory sign at the end with all member name signs on the wall

– I wanted to include something to represent Megumi, Erika, and Kanna… but I couldn’t think of anything. orz I feel a bit bad about that. =(

– The opening with me drawing the signs was one part trying to do something different from the Berryz tribute and one part not having time to fill that part of the dance with moves from different songs. orz

– I colored the kanji in with permanent marker. … I wish I would have read the trivia for my Berryz tribute before I did that so that I would have remembered that I switched to paint for those signs. XD It DID take forever, and it DID smell. XD orz

– When I was taping the signs together, I accidentally mixed up the kanji for Airi’s name. Thankfully, I caught the mistake before I filmed the part with her sign so she was still “Suzuki Airi” instead of “Kisuzu Airi.” XD

– The first few moves that I fit into place were from “Campus Life ~Umarete Kite Yokatta~,” “Dance de Bakoon!,” and “Momoiro Sparkling.”

– I really wanted to use the arm swings as the move for “Massara Blue Jeans,” but the tempo of this song is faster, so I actually ended up almost throwing my bad shoulder out when I attempted to do it in time with the music. O__O I ended up using the safer moves from the “NON NON” parts. (^_^”)

– I also reeeaally wanted to use the arm movements from the opening of “Kokoro no Sakebi wo Uta ni Shitemita,” but it wasn’t really flowing with the rest of the moves I had. orz

– Moves from the actual “Iron Heart” dance were thrown in regularly (the “Whoa yeah yeah yeah” and “FRESH AIR” parts) though they were sometimes changed slightly to transition into other moves. The entire ending chorus was from the actual dance.

– I feel like I didn’t match as many moves to the lyrics as I did with my Berryz tribute, but I did have one that I was proud of: the “Love take it all” moves for the word “FOTOGURAFU.” =)

– I was dead-set on using that stupid move from “Sekaiichi HAPPY na Onna no Ko” because it makes me happy with its ridiculousness. XDD

– I had a couple small braids in my ponytail, but you can’t see them. (^_^”)

– The long gloves/sleeves that I’m wearing are the same ones that I used for my dance cover of “Black Butterfly” (that I had actual black gloves on my hands in addition to these sleeves). They are, of course, cut up socks.

– I unwittingly did pretty much the same pose for both Yurina (Berryz) and Chisato (°C-ute), the two members with green as their member color. XD

– The ending with all of the signs on the wall was filmed a couple of days after the rest of the video clips. I felt that I had to redo that part because I wanted to change the sign at the end. The original one I had said “°C-ute Day 2016 Thank you for 10+ years of wonderful singing and dancing!” … Also, it didn’t have stickers. XD (Honestly, looking at the signs for both videos makes me feel kind of childish and stupid though… poor quality, really. orz)

– Before I filmed, I was practicing behind the camera a bit. When I went to adjust the music on my computer, I stepped on a spindle of CDs that was on the floor. It took a layer of skin off the bottom of the little toe on my right foot (the bottom of the knuckle, not the pad), which I didn’t really notice at first, but after a couple of takes it hurt like CRAZY. It felt like I was dancing on tiny burning pins whenever that toe hit the floor. O__O It’s been three days and it still hurts, but at least it has a Mickey Mouse Band-Aid on it now. =)

Okay, here’s what you’ve been waiting for… the list of which dance each move was taken from (times are approximate):

0:00 to 0:24 = (Making kanji signs)
0:24 to 0:26 = (None; just me getting to my dancing spot XD)
0:27 to 0:31 = THE FUTURE
0:32 to 0:34 = Edo no Temari Uta II
0:35 to 0:37 = Aitai Lonely Christmas
0:37 to 0:39 = Kanashiki Heaven
0:40 to 0:42 = Ooki na Ai de Motenashite
0:43 to 0:47 = SHOCK!
0:48 to 0:53 = Sakura Chirari
0:53 to 0:57 = Namida no Iro
0:58 to — = Aitai Lonely Christmas
0:59 to 1:03 = Wakkyanai (Z)
1:04 to 1:06 = Dance de Bakoon!
1:07 to 1:09 = Soku Dakishimete
1:10 to 1:14 = Campus Life ~Umarete Kite Yokatta~
1:15 to 1:17 = Jinsei wa STEP!
1:18 to 1:20 = Shochuu Omimai Moushiagemasu
1:20 to 1:25 = Crazy Kanzen na Otona
1:25 to 1:36 = Iron Heart (modified)
1:37 to 1:41 = FOREVER LOVE
1:42 to 1:47 = Adam to Eve no Dilemma
1:47 to 1:49 = Bye Bye Bye!
1:49 to 1:52 = Kokoro no Sakebi wo Uta ni Shitemita
1:53 to 1:57 = Love take it all
1:58 to 2:03 = Kanashiki Amefuri
2:03 to 2:08 = Sekaiichi HAPPY na Onna no Ko
2:09 to 2:14 = Aitai Aitai Aitai na
2:14 to 2:19 = Kiss me Aishiteru
2:20 to 2:24 = Momoiro Sparkling
2:25 to 2:30 = Massara Blue Jeans
2:30 to 2:35 = LALALA Shiawase no Uta
2:35 to 2:38 = Iron Heart
2:39 to — = Wakkyanai (Z)
2:40 to 2:42 = The Middle Management ~Josei Chuukan Kanrishoku~
2:43 to 2:46 = Meguru Koi no Kisetsu
2:47 to 2:49 = Gamusha LIFE
2:50 to — = (None; just walking into position)
2:51 to 2:54 = Summer Wind
2:55 to 2:57 = Kimi wa Jitensha Watashi wa Densha de Kitaku
2:58 to 3:02 = Tokaikko Junjou
3:03 to 3:05 = EVERYDAY Zekkouchou!!
3:05 to 3:07 = Arigatou ~Mugen no Yell~
3:08 to 3:10 = Naze Hito wa Arasoun Darou?
3:11 to 3:13 = Kono Machi
3:14 to 3:16 = Ai tte Motto Zanshin
3:16 to 3:18 = Tokai no Hitorigurashi
3:19 to 3:21 = Shochuu Omimai Moushiagemasu
3:21 to 3:24 = Tsugi no Kado wo Magare
3:25 to 3:26 = I miss you
3:27 to 3:29 = The Power
3:30 to 3:33 = Arashi wo Okosunda Exciting Fight!
3:34 to — = (None; just excited jumping XD)
3:35 to 4:00 = Iron Heart

That’s everything~! Even though it was a bit of a time crunch for me, I was still really happy to put this together. It’s odd… when I made the Berryz dance tribute, it was all fun times and smiles because that was before they announced their indefinite hiatus. With °C-ute, it’s because they’ll be disbanding that I made this. I will admit that, on a few takes, I came close to tears when I went into the last chorus. I never followed °C-ute very closely, but I’d like to support them wholeheartedly until they disband. I don’t know if I’ll attempt a °C-ute Tribute Project (the Berryz one didn’t really take off (^_^”)), but I’ll at least try to do a few of their dances. Anyway, that’s all for this one. Thank you for watching and reading~!

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

