What’s Up? 愛はどうなのよ~ (Dance Cover) Trivia

– I filmed this on May 7th. I had to upload “FOREVER LOVE” first (for Mother’s Day), then I wanted to get the “Tell Your World” tutorial out, and of course “Utakata Saturday Night!” was an unplanned dance cover, but I wanted to get it out before Zukki’s graduation.

– I’m wearing the Bravely Default shirt I painted~. (I finally got around to beating that game, by the way. XD)

– I’m wearing rolled up, cut up, knee high socks on my wrists–accessories I showed how to make in my “Socks – Styles and Accessories” video.

– I have at least two or three bloopers of my hand/arm getting caught on that fabric chain. XD

– I know I already mentioned this in the trivia for my “Twinkle” dance cover, but I really love my “Yuffie” boots~. =D

– This dance feels a lot faster than it looks, at least for the moves from 0:15 to 0:25.

– Besides the moves from the aforementioned section, I also really like the leg kick at around 0:59 (and each other time it’s done).

– I’ve wanted to do this dance since they released the rehearsal video back in 2012. I’m glad I waited so that I could watch concert performances in which they did the full song.

– I was going to split screen the dance break (you can tell because I moved to one side), but the camera was being stupid, which resulted in multiple ruined takes, which made me super-tired, so I decided to just not. orz

– That sweatshirt is the same one I wore for my dance cover of “Bijin Mama.”

– It’s a bit hard to see, but on one of the pockets of my sweatshirt, I’m wearing my Fellowship leaf brooch/pin. =D

– The hardest part of the dance was probably getting the timing right for the ending arm extension. XD

 

That’s all for this one~! And that’s also the last video I had in my reserves, so I’ll need to work on recording more soon. O_O It might be difficult, because I’m back to work, and I’m getting scheduled a lot. (^_^”)> Anyway, thanks for watching and reading~!

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

