FOREVER LOVE (Dance Cover) Trivia

– I filmed this dance cover on May 5th.

– Waaay back in the day (well… 2011-ish), I had wanted to do this dance as part of a set along with a few other songs that had “love” in the title. … Yeah, that didn’t work out, obviously. XD

– You might notice that I’m not quite as dramatic with my arm movements in this dance; I had to be rather careful because of my unstable (right) shoulder. The instability has been noticeable in my dance covers before (it was really obvious in “RIVER”), but it wasn’t until recently that my shoulder started to feel a bit too loose. I’ve been working on rehabilitating it with some exercises. Another thing that was hurting it was my mattress (which really sucks; I need to buy a new one as soon as possible); I’ve been sleeping on the floor for the past few days. XD

– Speaking of which, talk about a miracle! On the day I filmed this, in the morning, my legs had felt rather tingly, and my right shoulder/arm had been hurting. However, after trying to figure out what I was going to wear for this dance, I noticed that I didn’t hurt at all, and my legs weren’t tingling~. I tried to film it quickly, thinking that I would start hurting again, but I was fine for the rest of the day! =D

– I tried to do a hairstyle similar to Nacky’s by taking a little bit of hair from the front and twisting it on top of my head before pinning it down. I think I’ve only worn that hairstyle in one other dance (“Shining Power,” if I remember correctly).

– I had to laugh at the fact that I danced so hard that the bobby pins in my hair slid halfway down my head. XD

– I started out wearing black skinny pants, but I didn’t care for how it looked, so I switched to the black pants that I usually wear. =/

– I was rather liked this outfit~. I was particularly proud of the chains on my pants (which happen to be a few of the billion or so that I have from all of those dog tags I bought XD).

– I was incredibly grateful that this dance had two dance shot versions. Heck, I was incredibly grateful that this dance had a dance shot version. It’s so frustrating that most of the newer singles don’t have them anymore. *bursts into tears*

– It probably goes without saying, but I have to agree with my mom on the best parts for this dance (just the dance in general, not necessarily my video): all the moves from 0:09 to 0:23; the spinning move from about 0:31 to 0:32; 1:12 to 1:13; and the dance break from 2:53 to 3:10.

That’s about it for this one~! I know I say it every year, but its important: if it wasn’t for my mom, I wouldn’t be dancing on YouTube (or probably doing anything on YouTube). Her encouragement got me started, and her encouragement helps to keep me going~. Happy Mother’s Day, Mom~! ♥

Thank you for watching and reading! =)

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

