The Return of Some Old Features!

Back in December of 2011, I had decided to remove the downloadable files from the page on my blog titled “スリムちゃんの宝の箱” (“Surimu-chan’s Box of Treasures”). I’m happy to announce that the page will be used again, though it’s going to be a little different this time around~.

The first change is the name of the page; as much as I love it, I figured it might be mostly ignored because it’s a bit vague (and in Japanese). That’s why I decided to change it to “♦ Treasure Box ♦ – Bonuses.” I really love the whole “Treasure Box” idea (I even put diamonds around it~), so I kept that, but I added “Bonuses” to make the page’s content a little more clear.

Anyway, because I’ve discontinued my Patreon page, I decided to divide up the extra content from there onto my blog and Facebook page. Here’s the breakdown:

Blog (♦ Treasure Box ♦ – Bonuses)
Outfit Picture Collections [.zip file download]
SurimuChatters Podcasts [.mp3 file download]
SurimuChat Supplements [YouTube link]
Agent 36 – Extra Takes [YouTube link]
Miscellaneous Videos [YouTube link]

Facebook
Bloopers (Dance covers, vlogs, etc.)
Behind the Scenes
1 Minute Vlogs
Comparison Clips
スリム★ミニ CLIPS with Spoken Intro (maybe?)

YouTube
スリム★ミニ CLIPS
(Along with the usual dance covers, vlogs, challenges, etc.)

You may have noticed the return of the minute-long vlogs and スリム★ミニ CLIPS! … Okay, so I didn’t really do anything with the Surimu★Mini CLIPS in the first place, so it’s not exactly a return, but… XD The minute-long vlogs have also been renamed from “楽しい分” (“Fun Minute”) to “見て!→[ONE Minute]” (“Look! -> [ONE Minute]”) (you may have noticed my love for Tsunku-like titles with random punctuation and capitalization XD). I had three minute vlogs on Patreon, so those are ready to be uploaded to Facebook whenever. As for the mini clips, I had one done, but I lost it when my old laptop stopped working, so I’ll have to film it again. orz I decided to put the mini clips on YouTube because I’ll need something quick to upload between vlogs and dance covers. (^_^”)

The spoken intro for the Facebook mini clips will just be me talking about the significance of the song/dance and/or maybe a little trivia. Comparison clips will be showing (obviously) comparisons between either my video and the video I learned from or two different takes of mine for the same dance. They won’t be the full dance; just a small piece of it.

Miscellaneous videos for my blog would be like that video of me playing around on the ice; any sort of random video that doesn’t really have anything to do with anything (but I still wanted to make) will be uploaded to my bonus channel and linked on here~.

Outfit pictures for my dance covers have been cleaned up in Photoshop (i.e. resized, brightened, and the window and outlets have been removed). They will be organized by month, so January 2016, for example, will have pictures for “CHANGE!!!!,” “Yuujou ~Kokoro no Busu ni wa Naranee!~ [Outfit Video],” and “Dandan Hayaku Naru.”

Even though I had done eight SurimuChatters podcasts for Patreon, I’ve decided to start the count over, so the first podcast I’ll have up for download will be marked as SurimuChatters #1 (though it won’t be the original SurimuChatters #1). You may also be wondering what I could possibly talk about in a podcast; the answer is… whatever. XD Seriously. I talk about stuff like what videos I’m working on, what games I’m playing, what songs I’ve been listening to, what else I’ve been doing in my daily life. Literally whatever. XD I don’t have a set time range for these, but I think the other ones ended up being ten to fifteen minutes long.

So, that’s what’s on its way~! I hope everyone will enjoy all of the extra stuff! =D

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

