Surimu Day~!

SurimuBlue4

Remember when I used this as a regular blog instead of it being just for dance cover trivia? … Most people don’t. XD Back in 2010/2011, I would post things that had nothing to do with my dances: pictures of leaves and wildlife; what we were having for dinner or something I had baked; games that I was playing or shows that I had been watching. Now, a lot of those kind of posts go on Twitter or Instagram. I would also post updates on what I was working on, give sneak peeks for upcoming videos, and share links for download-only video clips (Surimuchan’s Treasure Box!)~. Now, those posts are on Facebook and Patreon. I can only think of two or three people who were following me when all of my updates, posts, and downloads were on this blog who are still following me now. It’s rather bittersweet~. If I were to look at this from a professional standpoint, I suppose I’m happy that I expanded into a bunch of other sites to gain more exposure, but I often miss the sort of “clubhouse” feeling that this blog used to have. Don’t get me wrong. I appreciate all of the views/comments/likes/subscribers/followers/fans I’ve gotten throughout the years; I’m happy that my clubhouse has gained more members~. XD

Anyway, as the post title says, I’ve decided today is “Surimu Day.” XD If you follow my “Agent 36” video series, you’ll remember that 3-6 can be pronounced Surii-Mu (Surii = Japanese pronunciation of English word “three”; Mu = another pronunciation for “6” in Japanese). So, March 6th = Surimu Day~. It also happens to be Tsugunaga Momoko‘s birthday, and she’s one of my favorite H!P members (which is funny because, back when I first found H!P, she was my absolute least favorite; it’s because I didn’t understand her character XD)~.

I didn’t really do anything special for today. I actually slept a lot. XD However, I did manage to post something on all of the various sites I use: YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Patreon, Etsy, my H!P blog, and this blog. It’s not much, but it’s the best I could come up with on such short notice (I only thought of “Surimu Day” a few days ago. orz)

A month from today will be the sixth anniversary for this blog. Ah~, I can’t believe it’s been so long. I remember when I was posting a few tidbits of trivia for my earliest dances on my H!P blog! Time flies~.

Well… I guess that’s about all I wanted to say. Thank you to everyone who keeps up with me in any way on any of my pages; I really appreciate your support! ♥

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

