CRAZY ABOUT YOU (Dance Cover) Trivia

– This has been on my “Dances to Do” list almost as long as I’ve been dancing.

– I was originally going to wear some black wind pants for this dance, but, not only were they terribly hot (extra lining and all), but the swishing sound was driving me crazy when I was trying to dance. XD

– That being said, instead of looking sort of hip-hop-ish like they did in the video, I ended up looking more like a yoga instructor. XDD orz

– This is only the second dance (and third video overall) in which I’ve worn a midriff top (the first being “Tsukiatteru no ni Kataomoi” over four years ago). … Also, that isn’t actually a midriff top; it’s just a tank top folded up a bit. XD

– This is the first dance in which I wear a visor.

– As much as I love this song, I seriously can’t stand the opening monologue. The English is so cheesy I just… nope. =/ …

– … however, this is one of my favorite H!P songs to sing~.

– On my first good take, I realized upon playback that I was way too exaggerated with my moves, so I had to redo it. In trying to avoid this over-exaggeration, it seems I ended up stifling a few moves. orz

– I know a lot of people have said that they dislike the chest pops at the very end of the song, but I tried to have a little fun with them and do a sort of rewind effect with them… if that makes any sense… (^_^”)>

– I had my visor on at an angle, but I ended up hitting it a few times while dancing, so it was on more evenly than I wanted. orz

– … How about that ridiculous hairstyle? XDD

I think that’s about it for this one~. Thank you for watching and reading! ^_^

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

