~Update 55~

Hey, everyone~! It’s been about two months since my last “Update” post, so here we go!

Collaboration news: The “LOVE Machine” collaboration is still in the works. I have finished video clips from four of the participants so far. The due date was changed to the end of June (to accomodate those taking exams, going to conventions, etc.), so I hope to get the rest of the videos in by then so that I can edit and upload it in July. ^_^

Dance news: I’ve been working on three dances lately~. The first, which I’d like to keep a surprise, is a direct contrast to my last dance cover (“Crazy Kanzen na Otona“), so I apologize to those who prefer the “sekushii” style, but the next one will lean more toward the “cutesy” end of the dance spectrum. XD Also, it’s an older H!P song, so I’m rather excited about that~! =D The second dance I’ve been working on (well… kind of working on… half-heartedly practicing every once in a while XD) is Morning Musume’s “Kimi Sae Ireba Nanimo Irenai.” I like the song (and really love the chorus), but it seems to be one of those “so simple it’s difficult” kind of dances. There’s so little room for mistakes because they don’t do too much in the dance. orz I’ll keep working on it, though, and I hope to do something to make my solo version a little more interesting (maybe a few split screened sections as with “Brainstorming“…?). The third dance I’m working on is Juice=Juice’s first indies single, “Watashi ga iu Mae ni Dakishimenakya ne.” I’m completely done learning the dance; I’m just fine-tuning it~. =)

Miscellaneous news: I should have Monday and Thursday of the next couple of weeks off, so I’ll see if I can possibly get a dance out on one of those days. I’m also trying to keep up with my comments and messages, so, if I haven’t written back yet, please wait a little bit longer. m(_ _)m I had it down to sixty-something from 143 or so, but it’s back up to eighty-four, so I’ll see what I can do. (^_^”)> Thank you for being patient with me! ^__^

Well, I really should try to get some sleep, so… おやすみなさい~!

~ Surimu-chan

2 Responses to “~Update 55~”

  1. kittyninja7 Says:

    Are you doing any more AKB48 covers in the future?

    • Surimu-chan Says:

      I don’t plan on doing any more AKB48 dance covers (at least not until I finish all of the H!P dance covers I want to do, but there are still dozens of those left). (^_^”)> Sorry! m(_ _)m

Leave a Reply

