~Update 54~

Hello, everyone~! It’s been terribly long since my last update, but I finally have a few things to talk about! =D

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

First of all, I was asked to join a couple of dance groups over the past few months. Unfortunately, because my work schedule is so unpredictable, I had to turn them down. Please check out their channels anyway~!

Lollipop Project – http://www.youtube.com/user/oxIceCreamProjectxo
KiraKira!Project – http://www.youtube.com/user/KRPofficial

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

Secondly, I recently passed 14,000 subscribers~! Thank you all so much for your support! ^__^

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

Next, the long awaited “ZIGG-ZAGG” tutorial is nearing completion! I hope to have it up within the next week~. =) Unlike I first planned, it will actually only be made up of two videos instead of three, but the second will be longer than fifteen minutes. I usually like to keep my videos under fifteen minutes, but, the way this one was arranged, it made more sense to me to have it in two longer videos instead of two medium-sized videos and one super-short one. I hope that’s okay~. (^_^”)>

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

Today is the three year anniversary of the “Surimu☆Channel” blog! Yay~! … Though I haven’t written much over the past… year or so. orz Remember when I wrote actual blog posts?! … No? orz XD

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

Remember back in one of my posts from December 2011 when I listed some dances that I really wanted to do? … I’ve only done one of them since them. (-_-“) But that’s beside the point. XD Anyway, “LOVE Machine” was at the top of that list. I don’t know how many times I’ve planned on doing that dance, even since that post, but I never felt right about it. It’s such an iconic song, I just felt like nothing I could do would really live up to it. However, after doing some thinking, I came up with something I’d like to attempt… a big ol’ collaboration! And when I say “big,” I mean it; I’ve divided the song (the three-and-a-half minute version instead of the super-short one) into fifty parts (well, forty-nine, if I allow myself to participate XD) that are, for the most part, eight counts. I’m almost completely positive that I won’t have forty-nine different participants, but that’s fine, because I can just divide up the extra parts among those participating. Anyway, I’m getting ahead of myself. More details (and yes, there are rules) on this collaboration will follow! ^__^

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

I’m approaching my 300th video~! I already have it planned, but it’s going to take a bit of work to… work. (And no, it’s not the collaboration video.) I actually have three dances that I’m fine-tuning right now and another one that I have about halfway learned. 8D

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

I think that’s about it for this post~. Now… to get back to work on the “ZIGG-ZAGG” tutorial~! Cheers!

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

