Help me!! (Dance Cover) Trivia

– On my first practice video for this dance, I noticed that I didn’t move up and down far enough for the shoulder movements (when I move in a square), so I really tried to exaggerate it afterwards.

– The only other dance I’ve worn that red skirt for was last year’s Valentine’s Day dance, “Koi wo Shichaimashita!” [Short Vers.].

– My favorite parts of the dance include the shoulder and arm movements during the breaks between verses as well as the steps from about 0:42 to 0:45, the dance during Sakura’s singing parts. I also like the part(s) where I put my hands in front of my face and the part where I move my head around in sharp movements. (I suppose I could have just said I liked the whole dance… XD)

– I could have worn my pink skirt for this dance, but I wanted my skirt to have a little more movement (and fluffiness~), so I opted for my red one instead.

– I don’t actually own any leopard print clothes, so I had to go with solid black and red instead. (^_^”)>

– The armband that I’m wearing is actually the black wristband that I usually wear in tutorials.

– In November, I started collecting the Hobbit dog tag sets. My brother and I spent quite a bit trying to get the whole set (just the regular versions, not the foil ones, too). Two days before I filmed this, I decided to buy one bag to see what I would get, and it just so happened to be one of the three I was missing (Glóin). Later that night, my brother brought one home for me, and it just so happened to be one of the two I had left to get (Elrond). The next day, I decided to buy another bag even though the odds of getting the last one were so slim (ha! Slim)… but, unbelievably, I got the last one in the set (Bilbo in front of his door)! =D That was absolutely miraculous. ^__^ Not that this has anything to do with the dance, but hooray~! XD

I guess that’s it for now. I was waiting to post this trivia because I had something else to upload in relation to this video, but I ran into some complications, so I’ll have to wait on that. orz

Thanks for waiting~!

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

