ZIGG-ZAGG (Dance Cover) Trivia

– This was filmed on October 7th.

– I originally filmed this outside, but it was really difficult to stay facing the camera (with some of the half-turns and such), so I ended up facing too far to one side or the other a lot of the time. I was going to try re-recording it on the driveway (so I could have a straight line as a guide), but it ended up being either too cold, too windy, or both on later days. orz

– I figured this could double as a Halloween upload since I’m wearing black and orange (though there’s hot pink in there, too). XD

– The first time I filmed this, I had a few ribbons braided into my hair (as I did in “Shiawase Beam! Suki Suki Beam!”), but you couldn’t see them very well, so I decided to leave them out. (^_^”)>

– From 0:29 to 0:33 is probably my favorite part of the dance to do~. =D My other favorite move is around 1:25 (the hopping part that reminds me of Super Junior’s “Bonamana”)~. I also like the arm movement that is in the beginning and at the end of the dance.

– When I filmed a practice version and compared it to the original dance, I noticed that I did the leg movements for the move around 0:22/0:23 backwards… so I had to fix that. orz

– On one take (when I was still trying to do the dance outside), I did the whole dance right… except right near the end where I put my arms straight up once I face the camera again… I did it one count too late and ruined the whole dance, so I had to do it over. TT_TT

– I actually learned this dance fairly quickly, which surprised me, because Fine and Tsurutei’s choreographies are so involved.

– This is the last dance I plan on making a tutorial for. Sorry, everyone! m(_ _)m

That’s all for this one~! It’s been almost three years since I started dancing, so, just in case I don’t have a dance ready for my third anniversary, I wanted to say it now…

Thank you, everyone, for your support and encouragement over these past few years~! I read all of your comments and messages, and I appreciate all of your views, likes, and favorites~. Thank you for sticking with me even though I don’t take requests, and I haven’t been uploading as much lately. (^_^”)>

Thank you~!! ♥

~ Stephanie
~ “Surimu-chan”

Leave a Reply

