~Update 52~

Hello, everyone~.
I figured that I should probably update my blog. (^_^”)>

First of all, just a reminder: I will not be uploading any more tutorials for the rest of the summer. Also, I do not take any requests for dances or tutorials. m(_ _)m

Now, onto something I’m sure more people would like to hear… what have I been doing that’s only allowed me to upload one dance cover all month?! Well, work takes up some time; worrying about work takes up some more time. XD I have been working on dances, though, and quite a few of them at that! Well, a few a least. I suppose it depends on how you define “few.” Anyway…

I’ve been listening to a lot of Mano Erina music lately, so I’ve been learning another one of her dances (maybe even more than one~). I’ve also been working on summery dances, though I don’t think I’ll be able to do a “Summer Set” like last year. I only have a couple of dances lined up. orz S/mileage’s “Dot Bikini” would have been a good choice, except I’m still on the fence about whether or not I should do that one. It’s not that there’s anything wrong with the dance… I just know I’ll get comments saying, “You should be wearing a bikini or short top like they are!” which I will absolutely not be doing. Plus, the only polka-dotted things I own are those two black-and-white skirts (as seen in dances like “Suki-chan” and “Sweet Magic”). orz

So~, be on the lookout for covers of Mano-chan’s song(s?) as well as a couple of summery dances. However! Before any of those, I need to upload my 250th video. Even though this is another milestone video, it’s only going to be a regular dance cover this time. m(_ _)m There will be something special about the day I upload it though (or, at least, the day I plan on uploading it). Ah… I’m sure I’ve given it away by saying that, huh? (^_^”)>

One last thing… I tried uploading my dance cover of “Be Genki <Naseba Naru!>” (which I filmed May 12th, or something like that) again, because I thought they might have changed the copyright settings by now. No such luck. orz The video with the audio overlay was blocked. I also tried uploading it with no audio overlay so that the song was kind of muffled, but it still blocked the video. It seems that you won’t be able to see that dance cover from me. T_T It’s a shame… I had a cape and everything. XD

Well, I’ve been rambling this entire post, so I should probably stop now. (^_^”)> Thanks for reading~.

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

