~Update 50~

Hey, everyone~! I’ve got a lot of news for you.

Surimu☆Channel, both my YouTube channel and this blog, will go through a few changes this year, most of them sooner rather than later.

First of all, and most importantly, I suppose, I’m sure some of you have seen me mention in a comment reply on my “Ochame Kinou” tutorial that I only have a handful of tutorials left to do. I really am sorry that I can’t help everyone with all of the dances they want to learn, but I’m only one person. (^_^”)> I need to take into account my other responsibilities, my health, and my camera quality (a lot of filming wears out the auto-focus and makes it blur). Please understand and accept my sincerest apologies. m(_ _)m

That being said, I do still have some tutorials that I plan to do; at the moment, half of the ones I have decided on are for dances that I’ve already done, and the other half are for dances that I have yet to do. I won’t say how many, and I won’t say which ones, but it will probably take me a while to get through them all.

Also, I will be making a video that gives tips on learning and filming dance covers. I hope that that can be of some help, whenever I get it done. (^_^”)>

In other news, I put my mirrored, slowed, and mirrored/slowed videos in a separate playlist from my tutorials. I’ve updated all of the tutorial, mirrored, etc. videos for “Bad Apple!!” and “Matryoshka” with the FAQs from my original dance covers, because I’m getting the same questions on the other videos as I did on the dances. (^_^”)> I also temporarily disabled the comments for my channel; it says right above the comment box that I no longer take requests, so I have to wonder why the majority of my channel comments are requests. orz (Seriously, guys, no matter how many people ask, I will not be doing “PONPONPON.” I’m not being coy.)

Remember, I’ll be off Formspring after April 11th. Additionally, I plan on deleting my Facebook page on the same day. I’m still partially on the fence about this one, but I realized that I only use it to link to my dance covers, so it seems kind of pointless… I’ve never been a huge fan of Facebook in the first place… (^_^”)> I very much appreciate all of the likes/comments/etc. I’ve gotten on my Facebook page, though (648 at the moment… WOW!).

EDIT: I’ve added a poll to my Facebook page; you can vote on whether or not I should keep my page. I suppose it doesn’t really matter to me, but please remember that, just like with my YouTube videos, I will delete any dance/tutorial requests that I get on Facebook. (^_^”)>

Lately, I haven’t enjoyed dancing/uploading as much. I figured I needed to make some changes in how I do things; I apologize if you don’t like some of those changes. m(_ _)m

Well, I suppose I’ve rambled long enough. (^_^”)> Ah, one more thing… I have another dance ready (I actually had it filmed before “3, 2, 1 BREAKIN’ OUT!”)~! I will be uploading it on March 27th. ^_^

Thank you for taking the time to read this~.

~ Stephanie

2 Responses to “~Update 50~”

  1. Gharr Says:

    Love your dances. Thanks for making them.

    Hope you get the find a way to make collaborations that are of a quality that you need.

    1) https://surimuchannel.wordpress.com/2011/11/07/ama-no-jaku-collaboration-is-up/

    2) http://youtu.be/AJYAdwkbi9c via https://surimuchannel.wordpress.com/2011/06/24/%e3%82%aa%e3%83%88%e3%83%8a%e3%81%ab%e3%81%aa%e3%82%8b%e3%81%a3%e3%81%a6%e9%9b%a3%e3%81%97%e3%81%84-dance-cover-trivia/

    make it look more like the way you share your files or zip them might be the problem–but I’m just guessing as in “2” your picture in the video is more clear then itshanni3.

    I have also made articles on green screens (so you and others can match backgrounds during dances): http://gharrhome.wordpress.com/2012/01/24/_o%E2%99%AB-more-secret-dances-by-hizaki19/

    The article includes stuff about lighting, but I think you do a good job with that.

    No need to reply, just make more dances for me to enjoy 😀

    Hope I was of some help to you also.

    • Surimu-chan Says:

      I’m glad you like my dances! Thank you for watching them~. ^_^

      As for collaboration quality, I actually haven’t done any editing on the collaborations I’ve done up until now. (^_^”)> I’m fine with any ending result, though, because, to me, collabs are more about interacting with other dancers than producing professional videos~. ^_^ Not that I could produce anything of professional quality anyway because of my limited resources. (^_^”)>

      Thank you for your comment, and thank you for watching my videos~! =)

Leave a Reply

