3, 2, 1 BREAKIN’ OUT! (Dance Cover) Trivia

– I wanted to curl my hair for this (Reina’s part at the very least), but my hair doesn’t hold curls well (or at all, really). orz

– The purple bolero-type thing I’m wearing is from I dress I had when I was in middle school. XD So many of my old clothes still fit me…

– The hat I’m wearing is my usual black hat (“Otome Pasta ni Kandou,” “Maji Bomber!!” “Please Miniskirt Postwoman!” etc.), I just added a few things to it. The white section is a piece of non-fusible interfacing. The decorations are, of course, paper. XD The interfacing was attached to the hat with safety pins, and the paper was glued to the interfacing.

– The ribbon around my neck was attached to my shirt with… more safety pins! Yay!

– … The “street” clothes look kind of ridiculous on me, huh? XDD

– The first eight seconds of the dance is rather awkward… I’m just standing there… XD

– I didn’t really learn Gaki-san’s part until after I had filmed Reina’s part. That ended up being a stupid move. (^_^”)> I messed up so many times that I finally decided that the next take I did would be the last (unless there was a huge mistake).

– Notice how the outfit for Gaki-san’s side looks nothing like hers. orz I was going to reverse the outfits colors, but the only long sweatshirt/top-type thing I had was that grey one (from my introduction video~), and purple just did not look good with it. o_o

– I had to refilm Kamei’s part a few times. I had the video on the computer, but then I found out that I hadn’t timed the hip shaking quite right. (>_<*) The lights must have gotten moved a bit between the time I finished the original takes and the time I refilmed Kamei’s part. orz

– I didn’t have a hat for Kamei’s part because I only have that one hat, and I didn’t want to take it apart in case I needed to redo Reina’s part for whatever reason.

– This was an absolute nightmare to film and edit. o_O I was confident that I could film it quickly, but I messed up so, SO many times. TT__TT (I’m pretty sure that means that I need to take a break.) orz

– As for editing, I’m not sure if I’ve explained this before, but I believe the files exported by the camera I’m currently using are a bit too much for my old computer; whenever I split screen something with files from this camera, the video lags (and pauses) while the audio stay the same. It makes it very difficult to match the timing. (-_-“)

– When I was filming Reina’s part, the music skipped slightly. I was terrified that it would be like “Migikata no Chou” all over again in editing. O_O (“Terrified” might be an exaggeration…)

– On a somewhat related note, “3, 2, 1 BREAKIN’ OUT!” has one of my favorite Morning Musume PVs. =D

That’s all for the trivia~. Now… I think I’ll go on that break I mentioned… hopefully, a nice, long, dance-free break. ^__^ … That’s not going to happen. orz

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

