Surimuchan’s 2011 Videos

This is kind of like my Wrap Up posts from last year, but I made a video, too, so that I could (perhaps) get more feedback on what everyone liked best. Though I have my guesses as to which ones will be showing up the most (“Matryoshka,” “Bad Apple!!,” “Happy Synthesizer,” and “Migikata no Chou”) I’m sure there will be a few surprises. So, if you don’t have a YouTube account or you would just rather respond on here, you can tell me your favorite dances/outfits/locations/etc. from this year’s videos in a comment on this post, too~. ^_^

… I think I’m anticipating more of a response than I’ll get. XD

Thank you to everyone who has been watching my videos, reading my blog posts, sending me questions on Formspring, and checking out my Facebook page. I do truly appreciate everyone’s support, and I’m very sorry that I can’t take any requests for a while. I hope everyone understands why I need to take a break from making videos. m(_ _)m

I plan on going through all of the mail in my inbox over the next few days, so I hope to get everything taken care of soon.

I’ll probably still update my blog and maybe my Facebook page every once in a while over the next few weeks, so I guess I’ll see you when I see you! ^_^

Thank you again~!

~ Stephanie

6 Responses to “Surimuchan’s 2011 Videos”

  1. BalancedSpirit79 Says:

    Hey Steph! I know I would hit the text limit on YouTube so I’m going to put my top 10 here, which are in no particular order:

    Buono! – Our Songs:
    Yet another song I became a fan of because I saw you dance it first! Great job overall and your confidence in this one made it even more enjoyable to watch.

    Berryz Koubou – Ryuusei Boy:
    You danced wonderfully and it was easy to tell that you were having fun with it.

    Morning Musume – Maji Desu ka Ska!:
    This song seems like a mixture of energy and silliness. It makes me think of kids on a sugar high. You always have plenty of energy and you used it well in this dance; you really nailed it.

    Berryz Koubou – Waracchaou yo BOYFRIEND:
    I thought it was sweet that you did this one for Mother’s Day. I know you said that you made mistakes on this one but I think you did a great job regardless!

    Buono! – Take It Easy!:
    I was so happy when you picked this for your summer lineup! I discovered this song way before you decided to cover it and hoped you would. It was a treat to watch.

    Buono! – Kia Ora Gracias Arigato:
    There’s such a wonderful positivity in your dance and smile here. This might sounds strange, but watching this video lifts my spirits.

    S/mileage – Asu wa Deeto na no ni, Imasugu Koe ga Kikitai:
    You’re incredibly light on your feet in this dance and it’s so cute how you rest your head on your fist.

    Suneo no Theme:
    Loading…Please Wait… ;D

    H.P. All Stars – ALL FOR ONE & ONE FOR ALL!:
    You not only danced well, but you also became a part of the song. Your moves flowed seamlessly with the music and it was really cool.

    Suzumiya Haruhi – Toroden:
    I think this is one of your best technical achievements this year. This dance requires lots of fast and precise movements and you didn’t miss a beat at all!

    Hope you’re resting well! See ya next year!! 😀

    -BalancedSpirit79

    • Surimu-chan Says:

      Aaaahhh~~~!!! … Is it bad that I’m slightly happy to have not seen my most popular dances on your list? (^_^”)> I was beyond delighted that most of the ones you chose were H!P dances~. To be honest, at least half of them were a huge surprise to me (the first four and “Asu wa Deeto…”) because I didn’t think they had made much of an impression on anyone. (^_^”)> “Kia Ora Gracias Arigato” was one of my (and my mom’s) favorites as well~. =D It may have had something to do with the coloring in parts of the video; I’m easily entertained by bright colors. XD
      I believe I’ve said this before, but you’re the only one I can think of that’s been watching my videos almost since I started, and, for that, I sincerely thank you. ^___^ Thank you for your constant support, and thank you for writing~! =)

      ~ Stephanie

  2. Asami-san Says:

    How old were you when you started dancing? And how did your parents find out? And what was their reaction

    • Surimu-chan Says:

      I started learning dances properly when I was nineteen. Before that, I would only learn a few moves just because I liked the music. (^_^”)> My parents knew right away. I didn’t think there was any reason to hide something like that; it’s just something I enjoyed doing. My mom was actually the one who encouraged me to start uploading my dances to YouTube (and she continues to be incredibly supportive of my dancing), and my dad thinks I’m a good dancer, though he’s not a big fan of the music. XD

  3. samantha cheek Says:

    How can I friend you on youtube?

    • Surimu-chan Says:

      You can try adding me as a contact~. I don’t usually add contacts, but, if you let me know your YouTube username, I’ll be sure to watch for your name and confirm you as a contact if you want to add me. ^_^

Leave a Reply

