~Update 45~

Here’s the status for each tutorial I’m working on:

– Migikata no Chou [Girl’s Side] – Audio recorded; waiting to film
– Migikata no Chou [Guy’s Side] – Audio recorded; waiting to film
– Melancholic – Written; will record audio soon
– Kokoro no Tamago – Written; will record audio soon
– Otona ni Narutte Muzukashii!!! – Written; will record audio soon
– BREEZE – Outline written; will begin writing as soon as possible
– Spring Shower – Outline written; will begin writing as soon as possible

I wrote the Buono! and S/mileage tutorials in a day each, which may not have been the best idea, but, when I’m in a tutorial-writing mood, I write faster. Unfortunately, that’s a rare mood for me to be in. orz

With my arms back in their previous condition (or my hands, at least; I’m typing this out with a pen in each hand XD), I suppose it’s a good thing that I have tons of audio to record (… as frustrating as it can be (-_-”)).

Though “Migikata no Chou” is furthest along, I may actually finish “Kokoro no Tamago” and “Otona ni…” first, or, I should say, I want to finish those first; if they both take up only two videos (which looks to be true judging by the length of the tutorials), then that will bring me up to 148 videos. “Toroden” will be #149, and then I have something special planned for my 150th video. =D

I just realized, once I get all seven of these tutorials done, I will have uploaded twenty tutorials this year! O_O Combining that with dancing, playing video games, and general computer use… no wonder my arms are protesting. XD

I apologize for complaining so much, but I just wanted everyone to understand why I’m taking so long on these tutorials and why I’m not taking any more requests right now (… I’m still getting requests though… (-_-”)>).

As for “Toroden,” I know almost all of the moves; now it’s just a matter of getting the timing right and making everything sharper. … And trying not to hurl my computer out the window during that chanting in the beginning. XD No worries; I’m definitely doing the dance.

On one final note, the “Matryoshka” tutorial is now available for download. Just visit the “♣ Dance Tutorials ♣” page on the side for the link and password. ^_^

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

