Another Hiatus and Another Announcement

As I said in the last post, once I finish my current “To Do List,” I’ll stop taking requests for a few months for health reasons. To be more specific, my right arm has been in bad shape, especially my wrist. I’ve had this before, and, as far as I can tell, it’s caused by four things: 1) playing video games for too long, 2) sleeping wrong (that is, sleeping on my side with my arm under me), 3) dances with many movements for the right arm (which is a lot of them because the left hand is usually the hand holding the microphone) and 4) working on the computer too much.

I’ve eliminated the first cause, as I haven’t playing any video games for about a month now, and I can’t really do anything about the third cause. The second cause is also hard to deal with, because the only way for me to stop sleeping on my arms is for me to sleep on my back; unfortunately, doing so increases the chance of sleep paralysis, which is unpleasant. That leaves the last cause, which I can do something about.

I’ve tried various methods to speed up the healing process, but the pain has been oddly persistent lately. Because of this, I’ve decided to stop taking requests for the next few months, possibly the remainder of the year. I would hate for my viewers to have to wait forever for videos because of my own problems. I’ve already been making many people wait because I accepted too many things at once, and, for that, I apologize. (And, considering the fact that I seem to have re-injured my foot somehow in the past few hours, I’ll have to make everyone wait even longer.)

That being said, I won’t stop dancing completely. I’ll go back to choosing dances myself, or having polls for which dance you’d like to see from a list of ones that I’ve selected. I know it’s not much…

I know I wrote this in another post, but I’ll write it again. I will make tutorials for the following dances (additional comments are how far I am into working on them):

– Kokoro no Tamago: Fine-tuning the dance
– Migikata no Chou (two separate tutorials): Recording the audio
– Melancholic: Being written
– Otona ni Narutte Muzukashii!!!: Outline finished
– BREEZE: Outline finished
– Spring Shower: Learning the dance

It will take me a while to get all of these done, so there’s a possibility that my break from requests will have to be extended.

I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience I’ve caused anyone. I’m extremely grateful for the support you have all showed me, and I hope you will continue to support me, though, especially if you only watch my tutorials, I can understand if you won’t be watching for a while. I feel terrible for ignoring so many requests, but I hope everyone understands.

Once again, I truly am sorry.

~ Stephanie

Leave a Reply

