Please Advise

So… today’s been about seven levels of horrible. orz

I tried filming a dance, but it blurred so badly that you couldn’t distinguish me from the background. That’s not an exaggeration. Also, I just found out that the place that I was planning on getting a job at has cancelled their plans to open a store here. T_T So, that further delays my plans on paying for a new camera just when the other one is getting much worse. I was considering a tip jar again, but I honestly don’t know what others would think of that, especially with the economy the way it is.

If I can’t figure out what’s wrong with my current camera, I may have to stop uploading videos until I can find a job and save up for another camera. m(_ _)m

If you could give me your opinion… I would greatly appreciate it, and I sincerely apologize for troubling you with my problems. m(_ _)m

~ Stephanie

10 Responses to “Please Advise”

  1. sazuke91 Says:

    go get better job and save the money for your future and some for new camera, we will wait for ya =)

    • Surimu-chan Says:

      Thank you for leaving a comment! I may just have to do as you suggested in the near future, but it’s good to know that there are people who are willing to wait. ^__^

  2. Yuuki Says:

    Stephanie~

    That’s too bad. As for getting a tip jar, I don’t think it will hurt you. If you got a tip jar, I’ll give a lo~t of tips to you. XD

    Selling something like unnecessary belongings what you and your family have on eBay or Yahoo or Amazon (especially books and CDs) and so on are another way to save up for another camera. I think it’s not that bad!

    ~Yuuki

    • Surimu-chan Says:

      Thank you for your suggestions, Yuuki~! I’m still wary of getting a tip jar, but I suppose I can consider it. ^_^ As for selling unnecessary belongings… we just moved a few years ago, so we sold a lot of things at that time, and we haven’t gotten too much since then. (^_^”)> Thank you for your support!

  3. Hinata0YumiXD Says:

    That really is crappy Idk if I can deal without having your videos O.O your tutorials are so awesome! So I think just get a temperary job maybe at mcdonalds XD until you can maybe find a job more to your liking. XD I also agree with Yuki a tip jar wouldn’t hurt and you could still sell some stuff XD Thank you for all the effort and care you put into your videos! They will always be of use to me!

    • Surimu-chan Says:

      Thanks so much for writing! I think I may be able to use my old camera for tutorials, as it doesn’t seem to blur when I’m moving so slowly, but I’m not sure yet; I still have to test it out. Thank you for your suggestions and support! ^_^

  4. Hinata0YumiXD Says:

    ! I just relized (cant spell) a solution my family members do entertainment for birthday partyies and most likely american families would question Japanese music but maybe you could have people pay you to dance at special events. I know I would pay you to dance at my birthday party XD lol

    • Surimu-chan Says:

      Ah~, as nice as that would be, I live in a very small town, and they’re not big on foreign music (at least, not to my knowledge). I don’t think there’s much interest in this kind of dancing either. orz But thank you for the suggestion! ^__^

  5. BalancedSpirit79 Says:

    Sorry to hear about the webcam problems, Steph. 😦 I’d send you mine, but it doesn’t work on Vista. Honestly though, it’s easy to get a decent, inexpensive webcam nowadays. Try ordering one from http://www.tigerdirect.com or http://www.newegg.com. Hope this helps!

    • Surimu-chan Says:

      I suppose some of my problems may come from the fact that my cameras are more meant for taking still pictures. (^_^”)> Thank you for the links; I’ll be sure to check them out! ^_^

Leave a Reply

