Bad Apple!! (Dance Cover) Trivia

– I got the request for a tutorial of this dance (and, thereby, the dance itself) on February 9th. o_o I felt kind of bad for not doing it for so long, so I wanted to get it done.

– My outfit for the black side is a combination of my “Do it! Now” outfit and my “抱きしめて 抱きしめて” outfit, while the white side is a combination of my outfits from “気まぐれプリンセス” and “SEXY BOY ~そよ風に寄り添って~” (and the tons of dances that I’ve worn that white, button-up shirt in XD).

– Speaking of which, the last time I wore those white pants was fifty videos ago for my Special 50th Video. The last time I wore them during a dance was one hundred videos ago for “気まぐれプリンセス.” =O Crazy, huh?

– I wasn’t really trying to look cool by having my hat cover so much of my face… it just slipped down. orz You can kind of see that, every time I did a move where I touched my hat, I tried pushing it back up. XD

– My white socks were not as slippery as my black socks, so I had a harder time doing the moonwalking move in them.

– Though I haven’t used it much, I like the effect of hanging fabric in outfits, especially if the dance has a lot of arm movements. =D

– The white side (which I filmed today) only took two takes; the black side (which I filmed yesterday) took many takes. For some reason, I just kept messing up. T_T

– Even though I left the camera in one spot so that the video would be consistent… it seems the camera was moved slightly anyway. orz

– I had that horribly serious look on my face for the white side because I was concentrating very hard; I didn’t want to do the dance more than necessary because my feet were already starting to hurt.

– For the back-and-forth sort of moves (around 1:16-ish in the video) my hair kept hitting me in the face on the white side. XD

– Before, when I would wear that hat, I would have bobby pins that would keep it more-or-less on my head; this time, I just had my hair tied back, and the ponytail was keeping it on. (^_^”)

– I think the music must have skipped slightly when I was recording one of the dances, because the parts were thrown out of sync near the end, so I had to edit the last ten seconds or so to keep them in sync.

– Even though the lyrics end with “turning black,” I chose to fade to white, because it was a little less… depressing, maybe? (^_^”)>

That’s all for this one~. I’ll just repeat that I’ll be taking a break from dancing for the next couple of weeks so that I can rest my feet. I’ll be sure to work on writing tutorials in the meantime!

Thank you for watching and reading~! ^__^

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

