Surimu-chan’s 2010 Wrap Up – Part 1: Most Popular Videos

It’s the end of my first full year as a YouTube cover dancer. (^_^”)> I decided to put some posts together; the first just shows some statistics.

Most Viewed (as of December 27, 2010)
1. ナチュラルに恋して (Natural ni Koishite) : 20,013 views
2. ワンルームディスコ (One Room Disco) : 12,900 views
3. Perfume – Natural ni Koishite [PV Dance Tutorial] – Part 1 : 11,361 views
4. ルカルカ★ナイトフィーバー (Luka★Luka Night Fever) : 11,100 views
5. 夢見る 15歳 (Yume Miru 15sai) : 7,451 views
6. 気まぐれプリンセス (Kimagure Princess) : 6,237 views
7. RIVER : 5,535 views
8. Mr. Moonlight ~愛のビッグバンド~ (Mr. Moonlight ~Ai no Big Band~) : 4,376 views
9. SEXY BOY~そよ風に寄り添って~ (SEXY BOY ~Soyokaze ni Yorisotte~) : 4,020 views
10. LOVE & JOY : 3,893 views

Perfume takes the top three. Look at that! Over 20,000 views on one video! Apparently, it was a good idea to get that dance cover out so soon after the song’s release. XD I’m a bit sad that only four of my most viewed videos are H!P, and two of those were ones that I uploaded last year. =/ Well~! That just means I’ll have to work harder on my H!P dances, I guess. ^_^

Most Liked (as of December 27, 2010)
1. ナチュラルに恋して (Natural ni Koishite) : 141 likes
2. ルカルカ★ナイトフィーバー (Luka★Luka Night Fever) : 78 likes
3. 気まぐれプリンセス (Kimagure Princess) : 76 likes
4. 夢見る 15歳 (Yume Miru 15sai) : 66 likes
5. LOVE & JOY : 50 likes
6. ワンルームディスコ (One Room Disco) : 46 likes
7. 虫のこえ (Mushi no Koe) : 40 likes
8. UFO : 39 likes
9. [tie] Perfume – Natural ni Koishite [PV Dance Tutorial] – Part 1 : 34 likes
9. [tie] 元気+ PV (Morning Musume – Genki+ PV) : 34 likes
9. [tie] 赤鼻のトナカイ (Aka Hana no Tonakai) : 34 likes
10. 女が目立って なぜイケナイ (Onna ga Medatte Naze Ikenai) : 33 likes

A couple of things surprised me about this list; the first is the fact that both Douyou Pops dances and “UFO” made it on. I guess they made people nostalgic? I know I loved making them. =D The second thing that surprised me was “Genki+” being on there. o_O Huh… I wonder why?

I’ll have another post up later (by “later” I mean “some time before the end of the year” XD)~.

~ Surimu-chan

It’s the end of my first full year as a YouTube cover dancer. (^_^”)> I decided to put a 

couple of posts together; the first just shows some statistics.

Most Viewed (as of December 27, 2010)
1. ナチュラルに恋して (Natural ni Koishite) : 20,013 views
2. ワンルームディスコ (One Room Disco) : 12,900 views
3. Perfume – Natural ni Koishite [PV Dance Tutorial] – Part 1 : 11,361 views
4. ルカルカ★ナイトフィーバー (Luka★Luka Night Fever) : 11,100 views
5. 夢見る 15歳 (Yume Miru 15sai) : 7,451 views
6. 気まぐれプリンセス (Kimagure Princess) : 6,237 views
7. RIVER : 5,535 views
8. Mr. Moonlight ~愛のビッグバンド~ (Mr. Moonlight ~Ai no Big Band~) : 4,376 views
9. SEXY BOY~そよ風に寄り添って~ (SEXY BOY ~Soyokaze ni Yorisotte~) : 4,020 views
10. LOVE & JOY : 3,893 views

Perfume takes the top three. Look at that! Over 20,000 views on one video! Apparently, it

was a good idea to get that dance cover out so soon after the song’s release. XD I’m a bit sad

that only four of my most viewed videos are H!P, and two of those were ones that I

uploaded last year. =/ Well~! That just means I’ll have to work harder on my H!P dances, I

guess. ^_^

Most Liked (as of December 27, 2010)
1. ナチュラルに恋して (Natural ni Koishite) : 141 likes
2. ルカルカ★ナイトフィーバー (Luka★Luka Night Fever) : 78 likes
3. 気まぐれプリンセス (Kimagure Princess) : 76 likes
4. 夢見る 15歳 (Yume Miru 15sai) : 66 likes
5. LOVE & JOY : 50 likes
6. ワンルームディスコ (One Room Disco) : 46 likes
7. 虫のこえ (Mushi no Koe) : 40 likes
8. UFO : 39 likes
9. [tie] Perfume – Natural ni Koishite [PV Dance Tutorial] – Part 1 : 34 likes
9. [tie] モーニング娘。 – 元気+ PV (Morning Musume – Genki+ PV) : 34 likes
9. [tie] 赤鼻のトナカイ (Aka Hana no Tonakai) : 34 likes
10. 女が目立って なぜイケナイ (Onna ga Medatte Naze Ikenai) : 33 likes

A couple of things surprised me about this list; the first is the fact that both Douyou Pops

dances and “UFO” made it on. I guess they made people nostalgic? I know I loved making

them. =D The second thing that surprised me was “Genki+” being on there. o_O Huh… I

wonder why?

I’ll have another post up later (by “later” I mean “some time before the end of the year” XD)~.

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

