New Download Project

Hey, everyone, I have an update regarding my mini clips… kind of. (^_^”)>

I had been asked before whether or not I would make a Surimu-chan fan page on Facebook, but rejected the thought almost immediately, because I didn’t think anyone would bother with it. XD In August, I started toying with the idea of making some download-only dances for those who visit my blog. I would have full-length dances as well as shorter ones (the mini clips), and maybe videos like my bloopers would be uploaded, too.

I thought that I could include links to the file downloads in a page on this blog. My only worry was that someone would download one of my videos and then upload it to a video-sharing site, claiming it as their own. I trust the few readers of this blog that I have not to do something like that, but I was afraid that someone who doesn’t like me (I do still have that troll on my case) would try to do so.

I know that this shouldn’t even be on my mind, because I have so few visitors here (which makes me appreciate you that much more~), but I’m prone to worry about things like this. XD If it ever did happen though, I would either have to password protect the files or stop uploading them completely.

Anyway, I’ve already created an account for this project, and I have a file uploaded; it just so happens to be the test video I did of “Sprinter!” back in July. At the time it was filmed, I had just started trying to figure out split screening, so it’s not the best quality. (^_^”)> If you’d like, you can download it and have a look. The .zip file comes with the video (in .wmv format), and a Notepad (.txt) file with some information about the video (including song, artist, video length, date of filming, purpose for filming, a few notes (like my trivia posts), as well as a small disclaimer). I only ask that, if you download it, please do not upload it elsewhere without my permission.

Finally (ah~, this is longer than my usual posts…), I would like your help with something. I suppose it’s not really a big deal, but I would still love to know everyone’s preference. I was originally going to call this collective download project “スリムちゃんのボールト” or “Surimu-chan’s Vault,” but when I was looking through some モーニング娘。 lyrics, I noticed “宝の箱” from their “SEXY 8 BEAT” album, and thought that “スリムちゃんの宝の箱” (“Surimu-chan’s Box of Treasures”) could also work for the project title. In my opinion, the first option sounds more restricted or exclusive (that is, to my blog viewers), while the second option has a more pleasant sound to it. I like both and don’t mind which is chosen for the project title, so I’ll have a second poll up for everyone to vote on.

One more thing, actually, the videos in the project may eventually make it to YouTube; there will probably be times that I have polls asking everyone which of a few choice vault/treasure files you want to see on YouTube.

Sorry; that was quite a bit of information to process all of a sudden. m(_ _)m I hope this project works out! Thank you for your time~.

~ Surimu-chan

Hey, everyone, I have an update regarding my mini clips… kind of. (^_^”)>

I had been asked before whether or not I would make a Surimu-chan fan page on Facebook, but rejected the thought almost immediately, because I didn’t think anyone would bother with it. XD In August, I started toying with the idea of making some download-only dances for those who visit my blog. I would have full-length dances as well as shorter ones (the mini clips), and maybe videos like my bloopers and making ofs (if I ever have any) would be uploaded, too.

I thought that I could include links to the file downloads in a page on this blog. My only worry was that someone would download one of my videos and then upload it to a video-sharing site, claiming it as their own. I trust the few readers of this blog that I have not to do something like that, but I was afraid that someone who doesn’t like me (I do still have that troll on my case) would try to do so.

I know that this shouldn’t even be on my mind, because I have so few visitors here (which makes me appreciate you that much more~), but I’m prone to worry about things like this. XD If it ever did happen though, I would either have to password protect the files or stop uploading them completely.

Anyway, I’ve already created an account for this project, and I have a file uploaded; it just so happens to be the test video I did of “Sprinter!” back in July. At the time it was filmed, I had just started trying to figure out split screening, so it’s not the best quality. (^_^”)> If you’d like, you can download it and have a look. The .zip file comes with the video (in .wmv format), and a Notepad (.txt) file with some information about the video (including song, artist, video length, date of filming, purpose for filming, a few notes (like my trivia posts), as well as a small disclaimer). I only ask that, if you download it, please do not upload it elsewhere without my permission.

Finally (ah~, this is longer than my usual posts…), I would like your help with something. I suppose it’s not really a big deal, but I would still love to know everyone’s preference. I was originally going to call this collective download project “スリムちゃんのボールトor “Surimu-chan’s Vault,” but when I was looking through some モーニング娘。 lyrics, I noticed “宝の箱” from their “SEXY 8 BEAT” album, and thought that “スリムちゃんの宝の箱” (“Surimu-chan’s Box of Treasures”) could also work for the project title. In my opinion, the first option sounds more restricted (that is, to my blog viewers), while the second option has a more pleasant sound to it. I like both and don’t mind which is chosen for the project title, so I’ll have a second poll up for everyone to vote on.

One more thing, actually, the videos in the project may eventually make it to YouTube; there will probably be times that I have polls asking everyone which of a few choice vault/treasure files you want to see on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

