Surimuchan’s Special 50th Video Trivia

Let me warn you… this is a rea~~lly long post. Trivia is organized by scene. ^_^


General Trivia

– I started working on the concept of this video in June. I started writing the script in July; I finished writing it in early August, and started filming in late August. I finished filming today.

– This video was originally going to end after the “Buono!” scene, but I really wanted to get all of the outfits/videos in there.

– I chose “Please! 自由の扉” as the song for this video, not only because I just love the song (and have since I first heard it), but also because I really love the lyrics and their message.

– I really hate how fake I sound during all of the speaking scenes. (>_<*) I don’t really like the times that I “laugh” either, but, in my defense, it’s kind of hard to react properly when I have no one to react to. (^_^”)>


Intro (Introduction)

– I tried to mimic a few of my movements from my introduction video (leaning forward, tilting my head to the right).

– At the end of the introduction, I looked down at my wristband when it fell as a call back to my intro video (when it made a lot of noise as I waved).


Cards (気まぐれプリンセス, Mr. Moonlight ~愛のビッグバンド~, 恋のダンスサイト)

– The game being “played” was Crazy Eights. As you can see, “Mr. Moonlight” was losing. XD


Lost Gloves (泣いちゃうかも, 友情~心のブスにはならねぇ!~)

– This was actually the hardest scene for me to put together. o_o It was really windy the day we filmed it, so I couldn’t hear my cues for “泣いちゃうかも“‘s lines. Consequently, my timing was a little off, and I had to edit the clips a lot to get them to match up.

– This was supposed to be a little longer as “友情~心のブスにはならねぇ!~” was supposed to point out “乙女 パスタに感動” chasing “本気ボンバー!!,” but I didn’t realize I had pointed in the wrong direction when we were filming, so I cut that part off.


Stolen Hat (本気ボンバー!!, 乙女 パスタに感動)

– We tried filming this scene on two separate days. When we tried to do it a few days before, it was too late, so the lighting wasn’t consistent.

– I did a few takes for “乙女 パスタに感動“‘s part; there was one take that I really should have saved as a blooper, because I sounded absolutely ridiculous: “Give me back my haaaaaaat!” XDD


Buono! (MY BOY, 恋愛♥ライダー, Bravo☆Bravo)

– This was a hard one to film, because the three parts were so close. They were so close, in fact, that you can see “MY BOY”‘s left shoulder is a bit transparent because of the split.

– I had each outfit matching the owner of the scarf. That is, “Bravo☆Bravo” (for which I did Momo’s part) is wearing the yellow scarf (as Momo wore in “恋愛♥ライダー“), “恋愛♥ライダー” (for which I did Miyabi’s part) is wearing the red scarf, and “MY BOY” (for which I did all three parts at one time or another; this is Airi’s part’s outfit) is wearing the green scarf.


Dancers (あなたなしでは生きてゆけない, 恋愛サーキュレーション)

– Like the “Stolen Hat” scene, we tried filming this on two different days; the first time, my sister tried to help me, but she didn’t really understand what I was talking about, so my mom helped me film it the next day.

– “恋愛サーキュレーション” was purposely a bit slow on some parts of the dance in reference to the fact that it took me a while to learn the dance for “恋愛サーキュレーション.”


Walking (雄叫びボーイ WAO!, 空前未満は見せないで, キャンパスライフ ~生まれて来てよかった~, ナチュラルに恋して)

– This was, like many of the scenes that take place during the song, only going to be a Photoshopped picture with the first three looking at “ナチュラルに恋して” trying to walk in her heels.

– “雄叫びボーイ WAO!” was going to be dribbling a basketball, but our basketballs were flat, so I had to change the plan. (^_^”)> Instead, I was listening to “サマーナイトタウン” on my iPod.

– The jump rope “キャンパスライフ ~生まれて来てよかった~” is using was a bit small for me, so I looked really odd trying to use it. XD

– I actually can walk in heels (even jog, if need be). XD I was just exaggerating the fact that they were harder to move around in.

– Even though these scenes were filmed one after the other, you can see how much the lighting changed in each!


Gamers (もってけ!セーラーふく, ルカルカ★ナイトフィーバー)

– The DS I’m using is actually my brother’s; I don’t have one of my own.

– The game they are playing is “Castlevania: Portrait of Ruin.” I actually beat the second Boss Rush Mode before filming this scene. =D While I was filming, I just kept killing Final Guards in the Castle Keep. XD


Chatting (MADAYADE, 夢見る 15)

– Their conversation is as follows:

MADAYADE – So, how many views do you have?

夢見る 15– Um, 6,000-something.

MADAYDE – What?! I don’t even have 800!

夢見る 15– Well, my song is newer.

MADAYADE – Yeah, but…

– “夢見る 15” was eating a brownie with whipped cream.


Jankenpon (SEXY BOY~そよ風に寄り添って~, 恋愛レボリューション21)

– My sister helped me film this one by holding up a sheet of paper with the movements I needed to do for each part.

– I used two separate takes for this scene because the timing was slightly off in one, but I looked the wrong way at the end of the other one. orz


Posing (付き合ってるのに片思い, 女が目立って なぜイケナイ)

– I had these two adjusting their outfits and accessories as a nod to the fact that my outer skirt and hair accessory (in the respective dances) kept slipping.


Manga~ (Love & Peace = パラダイス, ワンルームディスコ, 友達は友達なんだ!)

– This is one of my least favorite scenes; synchronized sitting? Really? XD

– The manga that each of them is reading is as follows: Love & Peace = パラダイス: Ouran High School Host Club Volume 7; ワンルームディスコ: Hana-Kimi Volume 4; 友達は友達なんだ!: GinTama Volume 2.


Found Gloves (RIVER with 泣いちゃうかも and 友情~心のブスにはならねぇ!~)

– This is a reference to the earlier scene where “泣いちゃうかも” and “友情~心のブスにはならねぇ!~” said they lost their gloves.

– This is also a reference to the fact that I was supposed to wear those gloves for my dance cover of “RIVER,” but they were lost at the time.

– The items on the table are as follows: pompoms (もってけ!セーラーふく), Japanese flashcards and white gloves (好きな先輩), the book “The Rose Garden Husband” (元気+), a white flower (女が目立って なぜイケナイ), a blue scrunchy (various videos), and a yellow plush ring (MY BOY, Momo’s part).


Studying (元気+, 好きな先輩)

– “元気+” is reading “A Wrinkle in Time,” and “好きな先輩” is reading “Kanji Power.”

– “好きな先輩” asked, “How many strokes does the kanji for ‘fun’ have?”

– I had to remake the bow/ribbon for “好きな先輩“‘s outfit, because I couldn’t find my other one. (^_^”)

– The card that was used as a bookmark for “Kanji Power” was a king card with me as the king. XD It was one of five that was supposed to be used for my “Joker” mini clip, but I don’t know if I’ll be able to film that anymore. T_T

– “元気+” is not actually sitting on anything; just leaning up against the wall. Like that leg strengthening exercise, you know?


Signs (青春コレクション, Morning Musume 60’s Christmas Medley)

– If you didn’t recognize it, the thank you sign that “Christmas Medley” is holding is from my dance cover of “青春コレクション,” which is why “青春コレクション” rolls her eyes.


Prank (Bloopers 1, Bloopers 2, ペッパー警部)

– This was another one that I tried to film at an earlier date, but, again, it was too late, so the lighting was off.

– “Blooper 1” is putting petroleum jelly on the door handle.

– This scene was supposed to have the music over it, but the song was too short, so I decided to keep the audio for this.

– It was raining a bit when we were filming this, and you can see it at the top of the screen.


Same Top (ハレ晴レユカイ, Perfume Tutorials)

– If you didn’t get this scene here’s an explanation: both of them were wearing the same top, and that’s never a good thing (I guess? I was never one to care if two people were wearing the same thing XD), so “Perfume Tutorials” reverses hers and walks away, irritated. “ハレ晴レユカイ,” feeling triumphant (for some reason), continues to drink her water, but notices the other stomping back (for revenge maybe?) and makes a hasty exit. … I know, it’s stupid. XD

– The only noticeable difference between the two outfits in this scene is that “ハレ晴レユカイ” is wearing a Wizard of Oz watch, and “Perfume Tutorials” is wearing a wristband.

– The only cup that had any water in it was the one “ハレ晴レユカイ” was using.

– This scene took forever to film, because my mom and I kept laughing. XD

– In the background is the setting for the dance portion of my “好きな先輩” PV.


Kirari (バラライカ, アナタボシ)

– “バラライカ“‘s “tambourine” has all yellow ribbons.


Picture (都会っ子 純情, Introduction (in the picture))

– This was the first scene I filmed.


Kashimashi! (女子かしまし物語, JKM Tutorials)

– I actually did the entire chorus dance for this, but I had to cut it down.

– I was doing Tsuji and Kago’s parts.


Exercising (めぐる恋の季節, LOVE & JOY, H!P Medley Dance Challenge)

– That was the first (and, so far, only) time I used the treadmill.

– The song I was listening to on my iPod was GACKT’s “Redemption,” which the first Japanese song that I ever heard, and I credit it with being one of the reasons I got into Japanese culture. ^_^

– The weights I was using were five pounds each; I wanted some heavier ones, but my mom advised against it. XD

– The song I was listening to while I was lifting the weights was “The Gift” by Seether, which was the song used in the first YouTube video I ever saw (it had clips of “Dirge of Cerberus”).

– The booklet “Challenge Medley” is reading is from Final Fantasy VIII’s Official Soundtrack.

I believe I’ve already made it clear on this blog how much I love that music. ❤


Omake (本気ボンバー!!, 元気+, no hesitAtIon)

– The outfit that is there in the beginning before disappearing is from the song and PV cover that I did of Kago Ai’s “no hesitAtIon.” It was uploaded to YouTube for about two-and-a-half hours in January (or maybe February?), but I was so unhappy with my voice that I removed it.

And that’s all~! Thank you all so much for supporting me with your views and comments. I really appreciate it. T__T I hope to keep making videos for you. ^__^

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

