Old Treasures Part 3: Prize Ribbons

These were the ribbons that I won for track and field events when I was in elementary.

The two white ribbons in the third row are third place ribbons just like the yellow ones; one year, they used different ribbons, for some reason. Also, that white paper by the blue ribbons was the back of another 1st place ribbon; the actual ribbon got torn off. =(

I won’t bore you with the details on every single ribbon. (^_^”)> Most of the first place ribbons were for running (100, 200, 400 Meter Dash) or jumping (high jump, long jump, hurdles). I was terrible at throwing events, though I did get 4th place for the Softball Throw when I was in first grade. XD I was best at jumping events, especially hurdles; I got first place every time I participated. … I found out later that I wasn’t using the proper jumping form (at least, what was considered proper for actual hurdle jumpers). (^_^”)>

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

