Old Treasures Part 1: Pop Ring Pals~!

A few days ago, when I was searching through my closet for my bucket of marbles (which I needed to help strengthen my foot), I found a few other things that I hadn’t seen in what seemed like forever. The first of which were these little guys…

(From left to right)
Row 1: chef, farmer, cow, bear, koala
Row 2: witch, chicken, artist/painter, bat, duck
Row 3: moose, penguin, unicorn, policeman, octopus
Row 4: ballerina, rhinoceros, baby, owl, bee
Row 5: horse

They’re called Pop Ring Pals. ^_^ My mom crocheted most of them when I was really little, and I loved them (and still do~). My favorites when I was younger were the ballerina and the unicorn. I also really like the koala, moose, and cow. I crocheted the horse myself~! =D

I kind of want to make more… but I don’t know if I’ll be able to find any of the right pop-rings. =( If I ever do find them, I’ll have to make another one. ^__^ (Also, these will be filed under ♠ Random Facts ♠, because they’re not really “Miscellaneous,” but they’re not really “Happenings” either.)

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

