♠ Random Facts ♠ – 水泳

Random Fact #7: I don’t like the water; I’m not good at swimming… or, rather, I’m not really capable of doing so. (^_^”)> There is a reason for it, though. When I was in elementary school, we had swimming lessons at the local pool. I had never swum before, so I was already embarrassed.
We were divided into groups according to skill level (I was obviously in Group 1). Everyone, no matter what group they were in, was required to swim to the end of the pool and back a few times every session. For me, that was impossible, so I had to kind of pull myself along while holding on to the edge of the pool. (Besides this, I should also mention that I have a bit of an allergy to chlorine, so I was already terribly uncomfortable in that pool.)
At one point, when I was in the deep end (which, of course, we had to be in to complete the required warm up “swim”), my hand slipped and I went under. When I finally floundered back up, I grabbed onto the side again, and the instructor said, “Hey! Don’t hold on to the edge!” and a couple of my classmates laughed at me. (>_<*)
After that, it seemed like the instructor didn’t try to help me much. I didn’t learn anything during our entire time there. Even now, I don’t like to get water in my eyes, nose, or ears, because it reminds me of when I went under at the deep end. Still… someday, I hope I can learn how to swim. (^_^”)>

~ Swim-chan… that’s not right. XD

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

