♠ Random Facts ♠ – Love for Geography

Random Fact #6 – I really love maps and geography. I have a world map above my desk (which can be seen in my PV for “好きな先輩”), and a map of Middle Earth on the same wall. I’d like to eventually find a map of Narnia to put up, too. =D

There’s a website that I was introduced to about five or six years ago that I still like to use. It has geography quizzes for many places around the world. I already memorized the maps for North, Central, and South America, Europe, and Asia (as well as the United States, of course), but, due to lack of practice, I seem to have forgotten most of the Caribbean and Africa. (^_^”)> Right now, though, my focus is Japan. =D I know about… twenty of the prefectures so far. ^_^

I love drawing maps, and I always had a knack for reproducing outlines of states/countries without tracing (not from memory, though). At one point, I even wanted to be a cartographer… but then I realized a lot of map-making is done with technology more than by hand any more. (^_^”)>

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

