♠ Random Facts ♠ – DVDs on Call

Random Fact #4: I have a fair number of DVDs (not a lot by any definition, but a fair number), but there are a few that I have sitting out and ready to watch at any moment.
First of all, I have the 2-disc limited editions of the Lord of the Rings trilogy which have both the theatrical and extended versions of each movie (though I don’t know if I’ll ever want to watch the theatrical versions again after seeing the extended ones), because I love Lord of the Rings. =D
Secondly, Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl, because, no matter how many they make, the first one will always be my favorite of the lot.
Next, The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe, and Prince Caspian, because I love Narnia, too~! ^_^
Then, Howl’s Movie Castle and Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children, two of my favorite movies ever. I don’t know why I like Howl’s Moving Castle so much; it’s just an amazing movie to me, and I really love the music, too. I watched Advent Children twice a day for at least a week when I first got it (overkill, I know XD), but it was also thanks to that movie that I’m as into Japanese music/culture/etc. as I am. =D (More on that another time…)
The last four aren’t movies, but I still like to have them out: Gackt’s Greatest Filmography 1999-2006 ~Red~, Morning Musume’s All Singles Complete 全35曲 ~10th Anniversary~ DVD, and the DVDs of NEWS’ Never Ending Wonderful Story and pacific concerts. Unfortunately, I can’t watch the concert DVDs anymore (or at least until I get a new DVD player, because the one I had before broke, and the one I’m using now is really old and won’t play all DVDs T_T), but I still like to watch the PV clips from the other two every once in a while. =D

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

