♠ Random Facts ♠ – A Writer at Heart

Random Fact #2: When I was younger, I wanted to be a writer. I wrote short stories, plays, and poetry. Two of my elementary teachers read some of my stories out loud to the class for their daily reading times.
Three of my plays were performed by various classes I was in (two for homeroom, one for my reading class), and, when I was in high school, I wrote a Christmas program which was performed by the entire elementary school.
When I was in elementary,  I was published in the top ten for my age bracket in two states and won a $50 savings bond for one of the poems I wrote. Another one of my poems was published the year after. Years later, when I was in college (well, technically high school still), I collected the majority of my poems into a book and asked my literature teacher if he would read them. … He said many were trite and vague, and I was so embarrassed that I haven’t done anything with the collection since. (^_^”)>
I still have tons of story ideas, but it’s been hard for me to get past the planning stage. Also, I’m much better at writing short stories and vignettes than full length books. I’d still like to write one someday~! =D

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

