Cake, Flowers, Kanji, and Narnia

This post is going to be all over the place. (^_^”)>

♥ First of all, I probably should have posted this a couple of days ago so it was more relevant, but here it is now: pictures of the Father’s Day cake my mom made.

I believe it’s called a banana split cake; it has strawberries, bananas, and crushed pineapple with cool whip and crushed nuts (pecans in this case) on top, and a mixture of eggs, butter, and powdered sugar, and a graham cracker crust on the bottom. You can also put cherries on top. It’s so good, but it’s really rich, so I can only stand a little bit at a time. XD

♥ The lilies around our house have bloomed!

I really love looking at flowers~!

♥ This came in the mail today!

I have been trying to work on learning kanji for a while now, but none of the things I’ve been doing have been working. I always did well with workbooks in school, so I’m really excited to get started on this~! I think it will be a big help. =D

♥ Finally, this is what I’ve been reading (again).

I’ve already read these books many times, but I really, really love them. ^_^ I first read them when I was… seven, I think. I guess you could say Narnia was my first fandom. =D Here’s a picture of the Narnia things I own. It’s not much, but I’m still proud of it.

I have all seven individual books (the edition of The Last Battle that went with the others went missing long ago, maybe even before I was born [those books used to belong to my brothers], so I had to buy a different version), all seven books together (which I bought at a comic convention for $1.00!), the DVD of The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe, the soundtracks for both movies, and a mini-poster for The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe.

I watched the official trailer for The Voyage of the Dawn Treader a few days ago, and I can’t wait to see it! That is my favorite of the books, so I think it will make an amazing movie. ^_^

Okay, I’m going to practice “MADAYADE” and then start on my kanji workbook. =D

~ Surimu-chan

3 Responses to “Cake, Flowers, Kanji, and Narnia”

  1. Frank Says:

    Hey Steph not to be nosey but were did u purchases or kanji power workbook. U said it came in the mail just wat to know what site u got it from. thank u

    • Surimu-chan Says:

      I bought it on Amazon~. I just checked the site, though, and I couldn’t find that particular book anymore (unless they changed the cover). They do have other Kanji Power workbooks, though. I hope that helps~. ^_^

  2. Frank Says:

    Thank u that helps me a lot and keep making awesome dance video. They help me relax and stop worry about stuff form a long day of work.

Leave a Reply

